Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was so simple! I love to make most of my dishes from scratch, so I was pretty hesitant to use all canned vegetables. But it turned out to be AWESOME! My boyfriend loved it and he can be rather picky. The only modification I made was that I used a Beef Tender Chuck Roast rather than stew meat. I'm sure stew meat would be fine, I've just never used it before. For an easy recipe with lots of flavor, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
made this several times love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Just made this tonight loved it I only added a can of beef broth to this it was good my boyfriend added to his bowl salsa and peppers he can handle the heat I cant lol but I will be making this often its a favorite in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved this soup! I was a little apprehensive about the canned vegetables but they really held up! I only used a small can of diced tomatoes (Italian seasoned)and a can of water. I added a couple beef bouillon cubes., but no added salt or pepper. The taste was outstanding and it was very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Based on the reviews, I only used half of the tomato and added a couple cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy, tastes good and a great way to rotate our canned goods.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minkyblack
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So easy and good! second time making it, I cut the amount of tomatoes in half, and used 1.5 pounds of beef, as hubby wanted it meatier..also added 1 tsp of chili powder, and a good pinch of cayenne....this soup is so unbelievably easy, hearty and delicious! just add hot bread and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This soup was not only amazingly easy, but amazing and hearty! I used canned diced potatoes. Half the canned veggies I used no salt added, and added NO additional salt or pepper and it was amazingly tasty!!! Not a single person reached for the salt or pepper when eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So easy and tasty. I will add a few more vegies next time, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've never posted a comment about a recipe before but I had to on this one - it was wonderful!! I mean.... how much simpler can you get?!?! I did make a couple of changes after reading a few reviews; I drained one can of the veggies and substitued it with a can of beef broth. I suppose you could just add the broth with everything else but I didn't want it to get too watery. Then I used both envelopes of the beef with onion soup mix so there was added beef flavor. Last I added some garlic. Nothing major just a few tweaks. Oh, and for all those who are afraid of canned potatoes - we were too but they were perfect and plan on using them in more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States