Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Perfectly easy! This is a great recipe for children learning to cook because there is no chopping or peeling! I use whatever I have - frozen or canned veggies. Sometimes fresh ones. Thanks for submitting a good, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This soup was so easy and delicious! I cooked the meat in the slow cooker for 2-3 hours on low before adding the veggies, then cooked on low for another 3-4 hours. The only thing I am doing differently next time is adding cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Added peas and corn frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Love, love how easy this recipe is.. couldn't help myself, I browned the beef w/onions & garlic before throwing it into the crock pot w/everything else. Next time will only use 1/2 a can of crushed tomatoes because it was too tomatoey for my taste & replace w/a can or two of beef broth. Also 6 hrs on low, wasn't enough, needed more time. Overall, great recipe. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great soup....picky hubby and he really liked this. Only thing, I added a Tbsp of worstershire sauce. Will make again. So good with cornbread (jiffy). Thank you. Judy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I had this soup at a friend's house. Got the recipe from her. I absolutely recommend you try this! So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Grayson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very good! I made as is, with one exception. I had some fresh rosemary on hand and I added that, WOW it blended really, really well with this soup. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very good! I took this to a meeting of about 20 people, so I tripled the recipe. It was such a hit! Several people said it tasted like the soup their grandma used to make :) you would never be able to tell the vegetables came from a can. Really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and it tastes exactly like my grandmother's veggie beef soup recipe, without the hours of chopping and stirring! The only change I made was to make sure all the canned items were low or no sodium. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sorochinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was totally delicious and hit the spot! it reminds me of the soup my mother used to make. this is almost goof proof for the most basic of cooks! making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States