Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We have made this many times now. Extremely simple and delicious. This is a great go to recipe when you need to take food to someone who has had surgery, just had a baby etc. Everybody raves about it and wants the recipe. Almost embarrassing to give them such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe for on the go moms,simple,quick and taste great. I followed the recipe except for adding a little fresh garlic and some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. It's so easy to throw it all in the crock pot in the morning and dinner is ready when you get home from work. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made it without the soup mix due to an egg allergy and it still tasted great! My favorite thing about it is that since it uses canned vegetables, it's easy to stock up when they go on sale and it is super fast and easy to open all the cans and dump them in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was wonderful! The only thing I altered was adding one small can of chiplotle diced tomatoes along with a small can of diced tomatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe and so did my husband and daughter! So easy and quick to throw together. I only had a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes, so I added a can of beef broth at the beginning and also a small can of peas. Added 1/2 cup barley towards the end and another can of beef broth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy Easy & D-Lish. I used chunky ground beef cooked in garlic. I used fresh & canned potatoes, canned corn, canned lima beans, can diced tomatoes, fresh celery, fresh carrots. I also used as suggested 2 packets onion soup mix and beef broth. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this today and WOW! My 18 year old son is working on his second bowl! Super easy! I added one can of beef broth but nothing else and everyone in my house loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Disappointed. Needs more flavor. We ended up dosing the soup with A1 steak sauce so it didn't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Four stars mainly for how quick and easy this recipe is when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States