Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Another great dish!! Will make again on a chilly day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious. I used frozen vegetables in lieu of canned and added beef broth. Very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This has become a favorite dish in our home. I make it weekly. It's delicious and super easy. I serve with a French Bread recipe from this site. I tweeked a little to suit our taste. I subbed 2 cans of diced tomatoes for the crushed tomatoes because I thought the original recipe was too tomatoey. I added two cloves of fresh garlic, minced. I use fresh potatoes instead of canned and I add 1 & 1/2 tsp of beef better than bouillan paste. I skip adding salt and sprinkle fresh ground pepper over top. Yum! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
excellent and beyond easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This soup is so simple but delicious, and exactly what I was looking for. The only adaptations I made was to cook the beef in the broth first and add veggies later because I was not home during cooking and was afraid of coming home to overcooked mush. I also added lima beans. I froze half of it and it reheated very nicely. Welcome to the front of my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So easy a five year old could do it! I have made this many times and always with rave reviews. I was concerend the firstt ime I made this, i thought I would come home to a bunch of unrecognizeable mush. I was pleasantly suprised. Will continue to make my vegatable soup only one way...THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazing soup! I try to use as many fresh veggies as possible and add beef stock to make up for loss of liquid from the cans. I usually toss in a bay leaf or two for some extra flavor. The soup freezes well (the potatoes do lose some texture). I have had lots of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Have made this about six times now and the only changes I've made are to use a large 28oz can of plum tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes. I drain all the vegetables (but not the tomatoes) and add one 14.5 oz. beef broth. The first time I made this the onions from the packaged soup mix were still hard so I don't put this into a slow cooker anymore I just heat on top of the stove for a few hours. I brown the stew meat throughly before adding all the canned vegetables. I cook about a half to three fourths cup of Kluski noodles, in salted water, then drain and add to the soup the last half hour of cooking. If I can find salt free or low sodium canned veggies/broth that is what I will use then add salt to taste. I've stopped making all the other vegetables soups because this one is the easiest and the best tasting soup by far. Thank you Judy G for submitting this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It is so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Excellent soup! Never made vegetable beef soup before and made it just like the recipe except for following the suggestion that fewer tomatoes would be good. Next time I will add more corn because I like it in soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States