Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a very easy recipe and the prep was truly less than 10 minutes. I did not have any Onion Soup mix so I simply sauteed a small onion and placed that into the mix. The result was flavorful and hearty. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I always mke my veggie soup this way, I use left over roast. You can add lima beans and okra too! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Five stars just for ease. Family enjoyed it too. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Perfect!!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family loves this recipe. It's quick and easy. The only difference I made was I used (28 ounce)Tomato Sauce instead of Crushed Tomatoes. My bunch doesn't like crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This couldn't have been easier! What a great recipe - I am envisioning using this alot this winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I mostly cook from fresh ingredients, even for soup, so I didn't think I would like this. But, I was looking for a quick, easy meal that I could make from stored food, so I tried it. It is delicious! I thought the vegetables would be mushy but they were fine. I didn't have canned potatoes so I cut up fresh and it was fine. The flavor was great, and the meat tender. I put all the ingredients into the slow cooker and cooked it on high for 6 hours, but turned it off after 5 hours because I came home from work and wanted to eat! I served it with nice crusty rolls and both hubby and I enjoyed it very much! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is my favorite kind of recipe for a rushed day AND it was super good. I added peas because I didn't have green beans. This one, just the way it is, is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Another great dish!! Will make again on a chilly day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious. I used frozen vegetables in lieu of canned and added beef broth. Very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States