Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was wonderful, easy and cooks itself. But no way did I use canned veggies. We are right in the middle of summer with farmers markets all over the place and fresh veggies galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyarizona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is what my family has called beef stew for close to 60 years. The only difference is I add celery, peas and a jar of med Tostitos chunky salsa for a little kick. Add warm crusty bread and butter and you have a meal made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This an awesome soup. The only change I made was to add onions. and skip the beans. I will try other beans as I don't like green beans, maybe edamame beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The recipe is great and is especially helpful for busy people. You can always rinse your canned veggies to remove some of the sodium content or buy the no salt versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe is great if you are in a hurry, but I prefer to use fresh vegetables in my soup. It still tastes wonderful, and I'll use it when I have to "dump and run" in my crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Although I don't use the canned vegetables as this recipe calls for we still feel the recipe is awesome. I am raising my 2 year old grandson that is allergic to most things that are not fresh or raw so that is why I altered the recipe for our situation. I think it's a great recipe or a great start for altering if you have allergies....but good all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Flag Chick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is a nice recipe. Comforting and different for a nice change. Changes I made: Used frozen corn, fresh baby carrots, 1 large diced potato and about 3/4 can crushed tomatoes. Could not find the soup mix, so I used a can of beef broth. Also put in a good sprinkle of onion powder and some garlic powder. My husband is not a fan of veggies at all, so that's why I didn't go with all the canned stuff with the juice in it. Just wanted to simply as much the first time, but he really enjoyed it, so I won't change a thing and keep my alterations. I thought I would need to add water, but the soup thinned out as it cooked. I start my crockpot recipes the day before and turn it on to a 'Keep Warm' setting, so it cooks for abour 18 hours without burning. Makes everything really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My 3 year old daughter LOVES this soup. We actually call it "favorite soup" . It is so easy to make and delicious. I do add an onion, chopped and 4 cloves of garlic, chopped. Other than that it's outstanding. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a wonderful base for whatever it is you like to have in your soup. I don't do canned carrots or potatoes, so I used fresh and added some water to make up the difference for the missing liquid. I also had some leftover veggies and beef stock in the freezer that I added. The husband loved it. There's enough for another two meals for the two of us (which I will freeze). Served with biscuits, but it would be good also with cornbread. Thanks for sharing your recipe...will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a big hit with my family. The only changes I made to this was used real potatoes, real carrots, a can of diced tomatoes & a can of crushed tomatoes and added a can of chickpea. I served it with Honey Corn Bread and my family loved it. I definitely say this recipe is a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States