Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very convenient for the days where I just don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made this yesterday. I thought this was just okay. Had pretty good flavor but I thought it was a little too tomatoee tasting. I thing I would prefer more of a beef stock flavor. I didnt really notice any difference between using the canned veggies and the frozen ones which I normally use when I make soup. Even though I thought is was okay, I probably will not make this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was really good! My family ate the whole crockpot! The only thing I did differently was dredge the meat in flour and brown it a little in oil (I just like it that way) and add a can of beef broth and use baked potatoes that had been in the fridge a couple days, cut up. Oh, and we didn't have carrots.. but I think you could almost do anything! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a really good recipe. Very easy when you have to leave for work early. Threw in a can of peas and also fresh tomatos from the graden. Went with fresh carrots and potatos also. Will skip the onion soup nix next time and go fresh onions. Also added parsley and will add celery next time also. Thank you Judy...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigpapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this soup yesterday and I think the final result was amazing. I don't have a slow cooker so I just simmered it in a covered pot for nine hours.I used canned everything, just like it called for, except the carrots and the potatoes, which I used fresh. I found a vegetable soup spice mix in the gravy section of the supermarket as I couldn't find the one recommended in the original recipe, and used a carton of beef broth instead of a can. Sirloin steak was on sale (cheaper than stewmeat) so I used that instead. The only other alteration was one cup of white cooking sherry. The result was fabulous!! Either I'm really drunk or this is the best soup I've ever made!! Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made it tonight, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Some of these reviews crack me up. If you don't like the ingredients, find another recipe! There are plenty of them on this site. Don't rate a recipe you haven't tried, people! ...Anyway, my family devoured this. We are not big fans of carrots, so instead of a can of carrots, I added a can of peas and carrots because the carrots were diced smaller. Plus, this gave me the opportunity to sneak peas in. That was the only change I made. Everyone loved it. Perfect easy, throw-together meal for a busy weeknight. Does NOT taste like canned soup, despite the canned ingredients....And veggies from a can are still veggies, and way better for you than the fast food alternative for a lot of busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
SO easy and tastes great! I made it as written and only added some minced garlic. I will definitely be making this one again! Vegetable beef soup usually takes me forever to make (browning meat, chopping veggies etc) this was so simple and tasted pretty close to my labor intensive recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fabulous soup! My mother-in-law lives with me and needs low-sodium meals, so I used my own defatted, low-sodium beef broth and added fresh, diced potatoes, fresh corn (cut right off the cob), and fresh, diced carrots. I added the canned green beans, a can of low-sodium crushed tomatoes (so many of the raters complained about the soup being too tomato-ey), about half an onion, sliced, and 2 cloves (unpeeled) of garlic. I used the beef stew meat and a package of onion soup mix. I lightly salted and heavily peppered! Cooked all day! Served with fresh Bisquick biscuits and watermelon.......Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I used fresh carrots, potatoes, frozen green beans and corn. I didn't have stew meat so I used cube steak which I broke up in pieces. I added extra seasoning as we like a little spicy, crushed red pepper and cajun seasoning. Simmered it all day - even my very fussy granddaughter said it was deliciious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States