Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
i always hate people that rate a recipe before trying but i have to say that i will try this recipe but add fresh veggies and some homemade buttermilk bisquits. this recipe sounds like a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I have it going on the stove (didn't' use slow cooker due to the timing). I didn't have stew meat on hand but had everything else. I had some cans of Beef in juice from a food basket I had recieved and didn't know what to do with it. I used that instead of the stew meat. I've sampled a bit of it while cooking and it tastes great. Makes alot for one person, but I'm probably going to freeze a couple of servings and also give my dad a container of it. Good way to use up excess of canned goods that are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe was fabulous and easy! My kids loved it and ate every bite. I substitued the veg-all instead of buying all of the different cans of vegetables and used onion soup mix since they didn't have beef onion at the store I was at. Added a can of beef broth since I didn't have the beef onion mix and also added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and some celery that needed to be used up. The house smelled great and since I work late, when my husband came home from work, he was able to put a hot meal on the table for the kids before running off to soccer practice with my 3 & 4 year olds. For all of those who reviewed this recipe without trying or complained of the canned vegetables, they must not have a busy life like the rest of us. Stop being haters.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
WOW- the dish was a major hit with both the grown-ups AND the kids!! The only substitution I had to make was an exchange of the beef onion soup mix, for a packet of Lawry's Beef Stew spice mix. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dantastic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The best vegetable beef soup ever! I changed it up a bit by adding 1 can of beef broth, half of the juice from the green beans, half the juice from the Potatos, no juice from the corn and all of the juice from the carrots. I just opened the cans in that order, but the point was not to add to much juice to take away the flavor since I was using a can of beef broth. While eating this my 9yr old daughter said," I know you asked me a question, but I didn't want to stop eating to answer you!" this one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I keep a supply of canned foods, mostly low or no added sodium, on hand as an emergency food supply. They do need to be rotated, so occasionally, I need to make dishes using canned veggies. This is a pretty good way to use some of them. Since I am a vegetarian, of course, I didn't add the beef, but instead used a very rich, brown veggie stock. My lower rating is for a lack of flavour. Adding a few herbs and spices would really perk this up a lot. Still it's a good basic recipe for tweakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was wonderful, easy and cooks itself. But no way did I use canned veggies. We are right in the middle of summer with farmers markets all over the place and fresh veggies galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyarizona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is what my family has called beef stew for close to 60 years. The only difference is I add celery, peas and a jar of med Tostitos chunky salsa for a little kick. Add warm crusty bread and butter and you have a meal made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This an awesome soup. The only change I made was to add onions. and skip the beans. I will try other beans as I don't like green beans, maybe edamame beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The recipe is great and is especially helpful for busy people. You can always rinse your canned veggies to remove some of the sodium content or buy the no salt versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States