Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So simple, and so good. Added pasta last hour as well.Made enough to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was perfect. Added a little garlic powder, but no other changes. Taste great and very quick to prepair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent! Easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Jan won't eat it. To much tomato Add onion and celery. Also peas at the end. Needs spice: bay leaves, parsley flakes, garlic power, orginago, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Flavor was great!! Only problem I had was the beef was kind of tough. I had cooked it on high with the tomatoes and the liquid from the canned vegetables for over two hours and then when I added the vegetables I switched to low and cooked for 5 more hours and beef was still tough. I think next time I will brown off the beef first and also cut into smaller chunks. But great flavor and used full amount of tomatoes and didn't think it was too tomatoey at all!! Overall will definitely be making it again - so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4catzlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My first review, just had to give it 5 stars. So simple, so fast, very delicious. The kids thought it was awesome! I put it together before we went to the state fair, and we came home to a hearty nutritious meal. It was perfect! Must confess, I did brown the meat first - just because I like the taste better in the crockpot. Did not season it with salt, just the pepper was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Hubby said this was awesome and it was so easy to make. I did add a little garlic and a can of beef broth as well. I cooked some pasta separately and rinsed in cold water and added to the soup before I stored it in plastic containers for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very convenient for the days where I just don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made this yesterday. I thought this was just okay. Had pretty good flavor but I thought it was a little too tomatoee tasting. I thing I would prefer more of a beef stock flavor. I didnt really notice any difference between using the canned veggies and the frozen ones which I normally use when I make soup. Even though I thought is was okay, I probably will not make this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was really good! My family ate the whole crockpot! The only thing I did differently was dredge the meat in flour and brown it a little in oil (I just like it that way) and add a can of beef broth and use baked potatoes that had been in the fridge a couple days, cut up. Oh, and we didn't have carrots.. but I think you could almost do anything! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States