Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made only a couple minor tweeks to this soup, I used Hamburger instead of the Stew Meat, and used a smaller can (maybe 15oz) of crushed tomatoes. Was pretty good, and will put this in my soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Have made this twice Attempt #1 - as written, but used frozen veggies. Found it way too "tomatoey", but showing promise. Attempt #2 - much more to my liking! Doubled the recipe as follows: 2 Lbs stew meat (precut) - browned in hot skillet with olive oil 2 Cups each of frozen corn, peas, green beans 2 Cups cubed fresh carrots 1 Russet potato, cubed (one potato is enough for our liking) 1 28oz can crushed tomatoes (I would NOT add more than this...but that's me) 2 14oz cans beef broth + 1 can of water 3 Tbsp of homemade stew seasoning (if you don't have this, could simply add some onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and maybe some crushed red pepper flakes) 2 bay leaves The beef broth and water add some nice liquid (especially important for leftovers). And I only cooked it for 5 hours and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So simple, and so good. Added pasta last hour as well.Made enough to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was perfect. Added a little garlic powder, but no other changes. Taste great and very quick to prepair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent! Easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Jan won't eat it. To much tomato Add onion and celery. Also peas at the end. Needs spice: bay leaves, parsley flakes, garlic power, orginago, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Flavor was great!! Only problem I had was the beef was kind of tough. I had cooked it on high with the tomatoes and the liquid from the canned vegetables for over two hours and then when I added the vegetables I switched to low and cooked for 5 more hours and beef was still tough. I think next time I will brown off the beef first and also cut into smaller chunks. But great flavor and used full amount of tomatoes and didn't think it was too tomatoey at all!! Overall will definitely be making it again - so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4catzlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My first review, just had to give it 5 stars. So simple, so fast, very delicious. The kids thought it was awesome! I put it together before we went to the state fair, and we came home to a hearty nutritious meal. It was perfect! Must confess, I did brown the meat first - just because I like the taste better in the crockpot. Did not season it with salt, just the pepper was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Hubby said this was awesome and it was so easy to make. I did add a little garlic and a can of beef broth as well. I cooked some pasta separately and rinsed in cold water and added to the soup before I stored it in plastic containers for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very convenient for the days where I just don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States