Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make, and my kids ate it!(and they don't like soup). taste - 4; simplicity - 5; my kids actually eating it - 5+++ Only modification was used onion soup mix - couldn't find beef with onion mix in store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Such an easy soup to make. I made this in my slow cooker and added some barley while it was in crock pot. Came out great and really liked the added barley which cooked perfectly in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved this soup, though I must admit, I did modify it quite a bit. I used 1.5 lbs. stew meat, 1 bag each frozen sweet corn and frozen green beans, 1/2 small bag of carrots sliced, 1 bag golden honey potatoes, a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes and 2 packages garlic and herb soup mix. To offset the lack of juice from the canned veggies, I added a 32oz box of beef broth. It was AMAZING! I am on a low sodium diet and so using fresh/frozen veggies is generally a must for me. I know I'm not rating the recipe "as is" but I feel that I kept the basic structure of the recipe and just subbed for fresh ingredients. Even my picky-eater husband loved it. This recipe was easy and tasty. I'm excited to see how the leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Sorry, I could only give this one star. Too many carrots, to much corn and way to salty with the soup mix. Just didn't have the taste of good old fashion vegetable soup. Tomato's over powered the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It was okay, but I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So easy to make that my 10 year old Grandson Shane loves to make it by himself. It's surprising if a child helps or makes a recipe they are more inclined to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good and oh so easy !! next time i'll add a little crushed red pepper for a little more kick. I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this and would prefer a Ditalini pasta instead of the meat. My family was not thrilled with the soup. I thought it was good but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States