Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Four stars mainly for how quick and easy this recipe is when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
OMG, this soup is soooo good just as written. I however used 2 cans of sliced potatoes, and 2 pkgs onion/beef soup. I had some left over, and to that I added some beef broth for the extra juice. I may add that the 2nd time I make this. It gave it a bit more of a beefy flavor. Whichever way, this soup is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
You can follow the original recipe and get a soup that is O.K. and easy. I would 1/2 the amount of tomatoes as they tend to take over the taste. This is how I make my crock pot soup but I have to add chopped onion, celery and minced garlic along with a heaping tbsp of beef base, in place of the onion soup mix. If you have the time use fresh cut vegetables for supreme flavor and nutrition; Also 1/4C red wine which gives it some zing. I would also throw in 2C of large shell macaroni a half hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I've made this several times. This is an excellent recipe. My family & I absolutely live it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good! Really enjoyed it!!! Thank you sol much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Simple & delicious recipe! However, I did add a can of beef broth & a can of tomatoes & onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love cooked cabbage, so I add cabbage to this soup, makes it extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So Simple, So delish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am really amazed that canned vegetables work! I added a can of beef broth at the beginning since I was not home to check on it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it. Didnt have can potatoes so I used reg. Potatoes. Also added somw garlic cloves. I had a friend that was sick and she just loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States