Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Do not make this if you are looking for a 5 star restaurant quality meal. However, I'm not picky and sometimes I need a super easy meal to make on a week night. This is absolutely perfect for that! I've never made a simpler soup! The only prep time is opening cans! There is great flavor for a soup that uses canned veggies. Perfect family meal for the busy parent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Camp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used onion soup mix and it was wayyy to strong for my taste. I ended up adding about a cup of water and a small can of tomato paste since I prefer more of a tomato flavor, and finished it with a couple dashes of cayenne. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe as directed except I mistakenly drained all of the liquid from the canned vegetables - I did add some water. I was disappointed in the outcome .... the flavor was disappointing - just wanted to warn everyone do not drain all the liquid. Maybe that's what went wrong with my soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe! It is so easy and delicious. My pawpaw used to make a vegetable beef soup that tasted almost exactly like this one, and he would make a pot of it especially for me when I would visit. I never found out his recipe before he died, so finding this one makes me so happy! Not only is it delicious, but it brings back great memories! It is also very quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
this is my "go-to" recipe for beef vegetable soup whether I use a slow cooker or not. I add limas and some broth or bouillion sometimes or use a mix of canned and fresh/frozen veggies but it comes out delicious every time. Thanks Judy G. I never would have thought something so simple would be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Our family loved this soup. I'm going to make a point to have all the ingredients on hand for those days when you need something quick and easy yet hearty and nutritious, to throw together. It would also be good to have on hand for when you want to take soup to a sick friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I was skeptical of all of the canned vegetables. But this turned out awesome. I put it in the crock pot at 8:00 a.m. and turned it off when I got home at 5:00. I had a bunch of roasts from a side of beef that I needed to get rid of so I cut it in chunks and put it in. The meat was perfect and very tender. I did add a can of beef broth, as many reviews suggested, and I added about 2 tablespoons of worchestershire(I like it) about 2 tablespoons of crushed garlic(I like garlic too) and a can of peas. I highly recommend this recepie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
this is a keeper!!!!!! I drained all of my canned veggies....I used petite cut tomatoes, undrained. as per several other readers, I added one can of beef stock -- one hour before it was ready, I added a large handful of elbow macaroni, which sucked up the liquid (will probably add 2 cans of beef stock next time). I thought this was a fantastic outcome with canned veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Yummy. I added two cans of sliced potatoes. 1.85 pounds of beef stew meat/chunked beef, and two packets of beef stew seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States