Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
My family loves this meal! The only problem is that there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
loved it---with some modification. As others suggested, I added a packet of french onion soup, and used beef broth instead of water. Since we are a family of eight, this recipe is great because i can by the cheapest cuts of beef and they still come out tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Children loved it! Perfectly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Very easy to throw together and SO yummy! Even my hubby who doesn't like stroganoff had 2 helpings! I did add onion powder and pepper to it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times now and it is quick, easy and tastes great. Although I don't put in the sour cream because my boyfriend doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inge D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Best beef stroganoff I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Really great! Absolutely delicious! Easty to prepare. I used light cream cheese to cut back on fat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I Loved this recipe, do use the Golden Mushroom Soup! I cooked mine on high for 5hours in the crock pot and it didn't get all the meat tender even the onions were a crunchy yet but the flavor of it was Very Good! My DH didn't care for it though but I will make it again and cook it longer and then I think he'll like it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I always have these ingredients on hand, so this recipe always gets made for a quick dinner in our house. I don't use the slow cooker, so I can make this in about 20 minutes. The best part is, there is nothing to scrape in the garbage when we're done becaue it ALL gets ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very easy and delicious. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the flower before browning the meat. I also used 1 can of beef broth instead of the water and boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States