Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I also thought the recipe turned out bland. I even got the recipe out after we ate to make sure I didn't mess it up. If I try it again I will reduce the water add more sour cream and fresh mushrooms and perhaps add the onion soup mix as other suggested. But without that, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christykilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very disappointing, didn't give the taste of Stroganoff at all, too much water for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I did follow the other's suggestions and added onion soup mix and reduced the amount of water. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Subbing low salt beef broth for the water and bouillon helped to make this a most delicious and easy meal as I used leftover london broil. The steak was previously cooked rare, so it browned up beautifully. I don't eat red meat, but the sauce was heavenly and the family devoured this great dish. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
At the suggestion of other users, I modified this recipe slightly. I added 1 envelope of mushroom/onion soup mix, some fresh mushrooms and only stirred in 2 cups of water instead of the recommended 3 1/2. My family loved this and I will definitely serve it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I was disappointed in the outcome of this recipe. I thought it was bland and on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS EASY BUT DIDN'T TASTE LIKE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Very easy to throw together and SO yummy! Even my hubby who doesn't like stroganoff had 2 helpings! I did add onion powder and pepper to it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I did not find this recipe extremely tasty. It was very easy to make but did not give the true flavor of beef stroganoff. If I were to ever make again I would try adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
The beef turned out very very tender. I would reduce the water to 2 cups though, because the sauce was very watery. I even added extra sour cream to try to thicken it, but that didn't help much. The flavor is very good, especially if you add fresh mushrooms to the crockpot, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States