Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used to love my mom's stroganoff. Now I don't use her recipe because this one is ten times better (sorry, mom). Not your old time white stroganoff. I did add a packet of onion soup. I decreased the water to one cup and actually used one more can of golden mushroom soup. I had ground beef in the freezer one day and tried it instead of the cubed beef. It tasted even better. Make sure you drain the grease if you do that. My brother insisted I make more next time so he can take it in his lunch, and my husband and I fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I reduced the water by 1/2 and it was still to runny. Flavor was OK, but I prefer my old stovetop stroganoff recipe from The Joy of Cooking. I added fresh mushrooms, onions and basil, but it still was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very easy and delicious. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the flower before browning the meat. I also used 1 can of beef broth instead of the water and boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe was NOT GOOD AT ALL!! The sauce was thick, the meat was tender not a good combo. DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I always have these ingredients on hand, so this recipe always gets made for a quick dinner in our house. I don't use the slow cooker, so I can make this in about 20 minutes. The best part is, there is nothing to scrape in the garbage when we're done becaue it ALL gets ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I'm the only mushroom lover in the family so I expected some flack for this but to my suprise I only got "seconds please !" from everyone. The meat is so tender it just fall apart in your mouth. Great job, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
It was good, but it really didn't taste like beef stroganoff to me. I added fresh sliced mushrooms at the end with the sour cream. I also agree about the water, I cut it in half & it still could have been a little thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I Loved this recipe, do use the Golden Mushroom Soup! I cooked mine on high for 5hours in the crock pot and it didn't get all the meat tender even the onions were a crunchy yet but the flavor of it was Very Good! My DH didn't care for it though but I will make it again and cook it longer and then I think he'll like it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Really great! Absolutely delicious! Easty to prepare. I used light cream cheese to cut back on fat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
There was WAY too much water for this recipe. If you try this recipe, I would say cut it in half at least. It turned out quite badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States