Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Love it. What a simple tasty dish! True comfort food. This does not taste like it has prepared soup in it. My only substitutions were to use beef broth instead of water and beef bouillon and to add a package of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The recipe itself looked bland so I added some "Essence" seasoning to the flour mixture to give the meat some "kick" and it was delicious. I also deglazed the pan with dry red wine and added the wine reduction to the slow cooker and it was the best beef stroganoff I have ever had. The "Essence" and wine reduction added somne great flavor a usually deliciously bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I have made this many times. The secret to the best stroganoff is to use a tri tip roast. Brown the tri tip and put in the crock pot with some sliced onions and water and some red wine. After 8 hours it shreds and makes your house smell wonderful. Sautee some mushrooms and add to the pot. This cut meat does not need the soup. you can add an envelope of stroganoff seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I should have read the reviews before trying this recipe. Made exactly as written, it was bland and too watery. I even tried to thicken it up after with cornstarch and still didn't thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We had leftover Stroganoff from Thanksgiving (yes, Thanksgiving! :)) and I "jazzed" them up a bit using the golden mushroom soup, a packet of onion soup mix, and some Worstershire sauce....very yummy! Thanks for the tips! :) (also, Greek yogurt makes a nice alternate for sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Reduce water to 1-2 cups. Add fresh mushrooms and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was awesome! Really delicious and so easy! My family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
WAY too much water in this. I used beef broth instead of the water and added garlic and the condensed soup and it was very watered down. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was really good (and easy!) I used 2 packs of "stir fry beef" already cut by the butcher--approx. 1 and a half pounds, only 1 can of soup, a little less than 1 can of water, some worcestershire sauce, half a packet of onion soup mix and some fresh mushrooms added for the last 2 hours. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States