Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made small changes, added fresh mushrooms and seasoning to the flour, was amazing!! My fam raved over it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I've made this several times, but always use leftover meatloaf in it. I use dry onion soup in the meatloaf, and that gives the stroganoff a better taste. I do NOT add that much water, though. Only one soup can of water and about 1/2 can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used 1 can of milk instead of water. I floured the meat before cooking which help thicken sauce. I used 2.5 lbs. of stewing meat and cooked for 5 hours. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I used garlic and onion salt and worchester sauce.I used two cans of sliced mushrooms. Added 1 pkg of cream cheese and one small container of sour cream right before serving over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Turned out soooo good!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We used mushroom soup as suggested, and the dish was incredibly salty. Seems like it would turn out better with using fresh mushrooms, as some of the other reviewers suggested. Also, we added 2 cups of water instead of the 3 1/2 cups recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yummy! Added onion soup packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I LOVED the flavor of this recipe, but there is too much liquid, and it was very thin. I added some flour to it, and that helped a little, but the BF joked that it was more of a soup. We loved the flavor though, and I will probably make again with less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I added french onion soup mix and used the swanson mashed potato recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family loved this, but I only used it for a rough guide. I placed 1lb cubed stew beef in the crock pot. Added 2 cups water with 1.5 T veggie better than bullion, 1 small can of mushrooms, and 1 pack of dry onion soup mix. Cooked on low high for about 5 hours. Added 1 c FF sour cream and a T cornstarch premixed in a little water in the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe except I added onion soup mix that makes it salty with the boullion cubes. very very salty. For the future i would just follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Crowhurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States