Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
its was horrible.. tooo much water and too soupy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Loved it with the changes. This recipe is a great start. We've made this many times, each time a little different. After trial and error we made the following changes: Used ground beef vs round steak, only used 1 cup of water and 3 bullion cubes. We usually double it so it ends up being 2 lbs ground beef with a medium onion cooked with it,2 family sized cans cream of mushroom soup, 2 cups water, 6 bullion cubes and added 2 Tbsp Dijon mustard and occasionally 2 Tbsp tomato paste just for something different. The last 30 min add 1 cup sour cream (can add more to taste). I prefer my sauce to be a little thicker so I added 2 Tbsp corn starch just before serving and turned the crock pot up to high for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really easy for a busy weekday. It seemed quite liquid-y but I tossed the cooked egg noodles into the slow cooker after turning it off and they soaked up the sauce perfectly. I did use Better Than Bouillon instead of bouillon cubes, that stuff takes everything to the next level. I had it on high for a couple hours, then low for another 4-5 hours. Kids & hubby had seconds, even the meat hater and the mushroom hater. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Was really good, but sauce/brooth never really reduced. Might use a bit less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was good though I did add fresh mushrooms and cooked the noodles in the slow cooker to absorb the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and was disappointed. There was entirely to much liquid and the flavor I was hoping for wasn't there. It has potential, so the next time I make it will try less liquid and maybe beef broth instead of plain water. I did add a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I'm new to slow cooking and wanted to try this. It came out very watery and very bland...Nothing a little seasoning and flour couldn't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it because it was so easy! I did add a pkg. of onion soup mix, fresh mushrooms and a can of beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
8 hours on high heat, beef was overcooked. should be on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe! I did make some alterations to the original recipe by reducing the amount of water I used to 2 cups and only cooked it on low for 6 hours. The meat fell apart and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States