Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really easy for a busy weekday. It seemed quite liquid-y but I tossed the cooked egg noodles into the slow cooker after turning it off and they soaked up the sauce perfectly. I did use Better Than Bouillon instead of bouillon cubes, that stuff takes everything to the next level. I had it on high for a couple hours, then low for another 4-5 hours. Kids & hubby had seconds, even the meat hater and the mushroom hater. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Was really good, but sauce/brooth never really reduced. Might use a bit less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was good though I did add fresh mushrooms and cooked the noodles in the slow cooker to absorb the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and was disappointed. There was entirely to much liquid and the flavor I was hoping for wasn't there. It has potential, so the next time I make it will try less liquid and maybe beef broth instead of plain water. I did add a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I'm new to slow cooking and wanted to try this. It came out very watery and very bland...Nothing a little seasoning and flour couldn't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it because it was so easy! I did add a pkg. of onion soup mix, fresh mushrooms and a can of beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
8 hours on high heat, beef was overcooked. should be on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe! I did make some alterations to the original recipe by reducing the amount of water I used to 2 cups and only cooked it on low for 6 hours. The meat fell apart and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked the flavor of the recipe, but as most people have mentioned, it very soupy. I will use less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very bland and watery! I followed the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States