Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum! Based on other reviews I tweaked the recipe a bit. I added 2 beef bullion cube, salt, pepper, garlic, and an extra can of the soup when putting all into the crock pot. I added a dollop of sour cream with the cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It is bland and very salty. I did make a few modifications to enhance this recipe but like another person posted, this is a new recipe now and not the same one as this one posted here. I might make this again with my modifications but not sure as there are other stroganoff recipes I like way better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henry, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars it would truly earn it. Best Stroganoff ever and I've had many. The good aroma through out the day ending with the meat melting in your mouth. And the cream cheese adds a special flavor you'd never think would work but does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
flavorless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved this. It was easy to make, simple ingredients, and my husband enjoyed it. I did not make any modifications or changes, and did it just as it was listed. Came home, and YUMMY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy. My husband came back for thirds! The meat was extremely tender. I added some rehydrated mushrooms in last 15 minutes with the cream cheese. Used the slow cooker seasoning packet instead of the worhshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a hit for the family. I think that next time I may add pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was not good at all as written. It's needs so much more. Adding sour cream, using a different cut of meat perhaps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I recently served this at a dinner party for 18 and it was a huge hit! This super easy recipe is wonderful as is, but I have also added mushrooms in the last hour, to suit our taste. It has a nice thick sauce and plenty of it! I'm very sensitive to saltiness and didn't find it overly salty...in fact my husband and I (and a lot of friends) thought the flavor & consistency to be perfect! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States