Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not a good recipe unless you make all the adjustments listed in the reviews. A recipe should not receive this high rating when you have to sift thru all the reviews as to why. Thanks JillyBean for doing the work for us. Also, you nead paprika and lots of garlic for any decent stroganoff. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I too read a lot of the reviews here and decided to make changes based on jillybean14. Amazing...! I cut the meat I used myself in cubes smaller than what was at the store. I followed the advice of jillybean14 and could not be happier I did. I cut and paste her recommendations and put them with the base recipe. My son is not a steak person and has only had his stroganoff via Hamburger Helper....he absolutely loved this version. I will be sure to share and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have a similar one except with chicken. Can either use 4 chicken breasts or chicken tenders. Put chicken in crock pot with 1/2 to 1 pkg of dry Italian salad dressing, 1 can cream of chicken soup. Cook for 3-4 hours, then add 4-8 oz cream cheese, cook for another 1/2 hour. We found the full pkg of Italian salad dressing was too strong, so use only 1/2 pkg. Depending on the number of chicken breasts or tenders, use your judgment on the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thanks I have been looking and adjusting and you nailed it ???? jillybean14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
use jessilyns version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Mine came out a sodium-laden, unseasoned mess. Plus DRY when cooked this long. Would not even consider doing thnis one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
So absolutely easy and delish My picky eater even raved. I did sirloin strips and doubles the soup. Added fresh mushrooms and serves it over petite pene. So so good and definitely a repeater for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe is so easy and super delicious! It was easy enough that my husband was able to make it before heading off to his 2nd shift job and it was ready when I got home from work. I was greeted at the door with the delicious aroma. I added some dried parsley, dried rosemary and cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Love it easy to prepare, great for when your busy and my kids eat it all.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband loved this!I thought it was pretty good,but it wasn't great.I'm giving it 4 stars though,because I'll be making it again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States