Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Idk what I did wrong. My first time cooking this outside of hamburger helper but it had little flavor. But the meat was tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I haven't tried the recipe but I sure have to agree with PHSOGS review. Review it as written,and comment, bad, needs spices, undercooked, overcooked, what ever. If your going to remake the total recipe submit your own. Any experienced cooks can tell from reading a recipe whether it's got merit or not.They already have changes in mind from reading the ingredients and amounts based on what is on hand or what needs to be purchased. We also pick up on all the typing errors. New cooks need a recipe rated on what is printed not after all the changes. Thank you for reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I never use my slow cooker because I feel like I'm cheating in the kitchen, haha ha. (dumb huh?) I followed MomSavedbyGraces changes and loved it. Next I will try the slow cooker pepper steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wasn't impressed but that could've just been me not liking beef stroganoff :/ I've never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The whole family loved this one, even the picky eater. Changes I made: use 1/4 c beef bouillon instead of water, add 1/2 tsp each salt & pepper, add 1 clove minced garlic, use sour cream instead of cream cheese. I also mixed 1 T corn starch with 2T cold water & mixed in with sour cream as a thickener. Next time I'll use 1.5 pounds of meat and keep all other measurements the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This by far is THEE BEST stroganoff recipe I've ever used. I've been using it for the past few years and the response from my BF the first time I made it was "This is the BEST Strognanoff I've ever had"! I always use the modifications suggested by others, but honestly I've done it in a crockpot and made it quick after work. Either way it comes out awesome! (1) add salt, pepper, and garlic to the meat while cooking (2) double the sauce but keep the cream cheese and worcestershire the same, (3) use Golden Mushroom, not Cream of Mushroom or don't make this at all (4) reduce the cooking time to about 5-6 hours on low, (5) add a "dollup" of sour cream when you add the cream cheese to get an extra "tang", (6) add a bullion cube, (7) add a half to a whole packet of onion soup mix (depending on your tastes (8) serve over egg noodles, (9) add sauteed mushrooms about 1/2 an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We love this recipe. I always sauté a package of sliced button mushrooms and add them in during the last hour. So good on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is delicious. However, I do use sour cream instead of cream cheese, and I also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
very good- added S & P, garlic, dollop sour cream when I added cr cheese. beef bouillon, 1/2 onion soup mix. sautéed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed many reviews,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States