Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Creamy and flavorful sauce. The beef was so tender that it no longer maintained its cubed form. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
One of the best stroganoff's I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
There is a cheese spread made by Rondele. One of the flavors is Garlic and Herb. I find adding that to soup and recipes like this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Sinclair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Soooo good! I did add a bit of beef broth but other than that I kept everything the same. Next time I will double the recipe to have leftovers. Such a great comfort food recipe! Mahalo for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not a good recipe unless you make all the adjustments listed in the reviews. A recipe should not receive this high rating when you have to sift thru all the reviews as to why. Thanks JillyBean for doing the work for us. Also, you nead paprika and lots of garlic for any decent stroganoff. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I too read a lot of the reviews here and decided to make changes based on jillybean14. Amazing...! I cut the meat I used myself in cubes smaller than what was at the store. I followed the advice of jillybean14 and could not be happier I did. I cut and paste her recommendations and put them with the base recipe. My son is not a steak person and has only had his stroganoff via Hamburger Helper....he absolutely loved this version. I will be sure to share and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have a similar one except with chicken. Can either use 4 chicken breasts or chicken tenders. Put chicken in crock pot with 1/2 to 1 pkg of dry Italian salad dressing, 1 can cream of chicken soup. Cook for 3-4 hours, then add 4-8 oz cream cheese, cook for another 1/2 hour. We found the full pkg of Italian salad dressing was too strong, so use only 1/2 pkg. Depending on the number of chicken breasts or tenders, use your judgment on the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thanks I have been looking and adjusting and you nailed it ???? jillybean14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
use jessilyns version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Mine came out a sodium-laden, unseasoned mess. Plus DRY when cooked this long. Would not even consider doing thnis one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States