Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Extremely bland, and the cream cheese left little chunks because of combining it with heat (didn't consider at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Amazing and so easy to make. I made with egg noodles what a hit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I was so happy with this recipe! ! It was a great hit with my family. We will be doing it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good and very easy. Only added 1 more tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it a bit more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I don't think I will ever make beef stroganoff with sour cream again. This was so delicious and both me, my fiance and best friend said it was amazing! I did make a couple of adjustments but pretty much stuck to the recipe. I used 2lbs of meat, 2 cans of the golden mushroom soup and added some chicken bullion powder, garlic salt, steak house seasoning and some pepper. I didn't measure 1/2 cup of onion; instead I just used half of a large yellow onion and finally added a third of a 16oz package chopped mushrooms. Right before I added the cream cheese I sauted the remainder of the mushrooms and added to the crock pot. Then added the 4oz of cream cheese. I took out a large amount (about half or a little more) of the liquid in the crockpot and boiled it in a sauce pan, adding a teeny bit of butter (less then a tbsp) and some corn starch until it thickened up a bit and poured it back into the crockpot, turned off the heat and let sit for about 10 minutes to continue thickening. Served over egg noodles and was amazing! I am making some tonight and am going to serve it with some grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this a few times. The recipe as is is very good. My husband had the idea to add half cream cheese and half brie. Wow...that made it fantastic! Very easy recipe. I double the batch for leftovers since the 2nd time around is as good as the first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Estey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The cream cheese curdled and the sauce was full of little white globs. The sauce and meat were both a disgusting gray color. The smell was nauseating. It tasted like mud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I make this about once every 2 weeks my kids love it....This is a classic base recipe...if you are looking for an alternative to a box meal this one is pretty good. But like I said it is a base recipe you should taste it before you serve it and adjust the flavor profile to what you know you/your family will like...if it is too thick (cuz your crockpot cooks hot) add water/beef broth....if it lacks flavor add it...dont like cream cheese use sour cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kc Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a good basic recipe, but I did make changes per other reviews. I seasoned the meat that was actually in strips v/s chunks with a steak mix, garlic and onion powder. Used regular cream of 'shroom soup added extra worcestershire sauce, and beef broth. Then near the end, added sour cream, which really made it tasty. Oh yea, I made it on the stove since I didn't have a slow cooker. The family ate it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was fabulous. My husband,who loves beef stroganoff, kept making "yummy" noise. I will add a bit more onion & mushrooms next time for an earthier flavor. Fabulous recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States