Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, and both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. The only thing we both agreed it needed was a little more salt, but you can always add that at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We loved this recipe! I tried the slow cooker's high setting for five hours instead of the recommended low for eight hours. The meat was a little tough, so I'll go with the low setting for eight hours next time. Otherwise it was incredible and is sure to become a family staple! Thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! Family loved it and will keep this on hand for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Extremely bland, and the cream cheese left little chunks because of combining it with heat (didn't consider at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Amazing and so easy to make. I made with egg noodles what a hit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I was so happy with this recipe! ! It was a great hit with my family. We will be doing it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good and very easy. Only added 1 more tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it a bit more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I don't think I will ever make beef stroganoff with sour cream again. This was so delicious and both me, my fiance and best friend said it was amazing! I did make a couple of adjustments but pretty much stuck to the recipe. I used 2lbs of meat, 2 cans of the golden mushroom soup and added some chicken bullion powder, garlic salt, steak house seasoning and some pepper. I didn't measure 1/2 cup of onion; instead I just used half of a large yellow onion and finally added a third of a 16oz package chopped mushrooms. Right before I added the cream cheese I sauted the remainder of the mushrooms and added to the crock pot. Then added the 4oz of cream cheese. I took out a large amount (about half or a little more) of the liquid in the crockpot and boiled it in a sauce pan, adding a teeny bit of butter (less then a tbsp) and some corn starch until it thickened up a bit and poured it back into the crockpot, turned off the heat and let sit for about 10 minutes to continue thickening. Served over egg noodles and was amazing! I am making some tonight and am going to serve it with some grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this a few times. The recipe as is is very good. My husband had the idea to add half cream cheese and half brie. Wow...that made it fantastic! Very easy recipe. I double the batch for leftovers since the 2nd time around is as good as the first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Estey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The cream cheese curdled and the sauce was full of little white globs. The sauce and meat were both a disgusting gray color. The smell was nauseating. It tasted like mud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States