Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent, except for the cream cheese. It does not mix in well, as creme fresh (or even sour cream). In fact, it ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Loved this! I opted to put veggie meat instead and my friends would always ask me to make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used my 6 qt crockpot and came home to find that half of my beef had burned because there wasn't enough liquid. I did double the sauce as other reviewers had suggested, I used two cans of soup, half a cup or water, half a cup of onion and other seasonings. I also added the boullion cube and found the sauce to be SO salty! I will try this again but I will add at least one cup of water (possibly more) next time. If you're going to follow this recipe as is or even if you're going to double the sauce use a crockpot that is smaller than 6 qt. A 4 qt would probably be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I usually use fresh mushrooms and sour cream with a little flour, but the cream cheese is a great emergency save if you dont have sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It tasted so bland. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I added minced garlic and beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made all the substitution and additions suggested. It was ho-hum. The meat wasn't tender after 7 hours of cooking. The sauce was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Sour cream much better than cream cheese,, very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this recipe as written in the beginning and though it very bland. Tried to spice it up with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper, still not very flavorful, although we did like it. Sorry, but I have to give it only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars is because following the suggestions from other raters is how I got the very best stroganoff I've had! 2 cans of soup, add sour cream and 1/2 an onion soup packet, it is easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States