Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was awful. Stroganoff isn't salty. This was unbelievably salty. I made this exactly to the directions and found the meat was overcooked. But more than anything the saltiness put me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved it! Doubled all spices and used beef broth instead of water. Mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Added 1/2 pk of onion soup mix & dollop of sour cream as suggested. Such a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this exactly like the instructions called for and it was.......AMAZING! My family and I loved it and I will definitely make it over and over again. This is simple, few ingredients, and tastes very good. I can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Fabulous Keeper Recipe. Wonderful served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I loved how simple this was to prepare! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this the other night for the kiddos while husband was out of town. I doubled for my family of six. Came out beautifully as written - I just seasoned meat before throwing it in. Has made great leftovers too! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used a chuck roast that I cut up. I floured and browned the meat slightly (in vegetable oil) before adding to the slow cooker. I used 2 cans of the soup and added a good 1 cup of beef broth instead of water. I used cream cheese and sour cream at the end. I also added some fresh mushrooms (without saute first) to the last hour of cooking and they added nicely to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love easy new crock recipes. This had so few items and you just throw them in and stir,so I threw this together practically on my way out the door to work, that's how easy it was to prepare. It was a little burnt when I got home, it was on for 8hrs at least, on low. I used the cream cheese but I believe it would have been better with sour cream. The onion soup mix I put in as per many other cooks here, made it taste better but the burnt taste over powered it. I also think a little wine would have improved the taste, it was a little bit bland. Because of the ease of preparation I probably will make it again but not for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used all the recommendations from jessilynn, Oct 15, 2008 review and it came out delicious! Only addition, 1/4 cup sherry added in the last half hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States