Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved this. It was easy to make, simple ingredients, and my husband enjoyed it. I did not make any modifications or changes, and did it just as it was listed. Came home, and YUMMY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy. My husband came back for thirds! The meat was extremely tender. I added some rehydrated mushrooms in last 15 minutes with the cream cheese. Used the slow cooker seasoning packet instead of the worhshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a hit for the family. I think that next time I may add pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was not good at all as written. It's needs so much more. Adding sour cream, using a different cut of meat perhaps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I recently served this at a dinner party for 18 and it was a huge hit! This super easy recipe is wonderful as is, but I have also added mushrooms in the last hour, to suit our taste. It has a nice thick sauce and plenty of it! I'm very sensitive to saltiness and didn't find it overly salty...in fact my husband and I (and a lot of friends) thought the flavor & consistency to be perfect! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used ground beef and golden cream of mushroom with this amazing recipe. I doubled the sauce and mixed with 1 bag of egg noodles after 4 hours in crockpot. I forgot to add worcestershire sauce but still came out so yummy. I served it with warm biscuits. My family of 5 ate it all!!!! No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe and my family l oved it! I wish I made more because they wanted 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've made my beef stroganoff this way for years and it's the only way the family likes it. I use beef sirloin instead of stew meat and marinate it after I thinly slice it and I add a 4oz. can of sliced mushrooms. I also agree the cream cheese works better than sour cream though you may want to thin it with some milk or it will be too thick. I found this recipe on the back of a can of Campbell's golden mushroom soup in the early 70's but it called for using hamburger meat and sour cream. It's so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy and tastes great every time. I have added this to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States