Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The best beef stroganoff we ever had and can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this dish exactly like the recipe. This recipe is easy, but there wasn't enough meat. The Worcestershire gives it an unappealing after taste. Using cream cheese was not a good idea. The recipe should have called for sour cream. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was excellent. A few things. I think 1 pound of stew meat does not make enough for 4 servings. This was more like a generous 2 servings or a medium 3 servings. So I plan to make this again, but will buy more meat next time so that I have more meat to serve and not so much left over, unused sauce. This is a recipe I plan to make and share because it was easy, delicious and smelled so wonderful while it was cooking. Next time I will throw in some sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe as-is. I make double for my family of 6. Not many leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really good. I liked the cream cheese so much better than the traditional sour cream. Instead of using a crock pot, I sautéed the onions and thinly sliced sirloin first in a skillet, then added soup, water, and Worchestershire and simmered with lid on for 20 mins. I added cream cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I found this recipe 5 years ago and just now deciding I should add my two cents - I like to think I've perfected it, somewhat. For the more picky cook, it helps to brown your beef. No need to, but it definitely brings out more flavor. We're two guys so one pound of beef just doesn't cut it for wanting to have this for dinner for a few nights, so I sometimes double or triple the recipe, especially if we're having company. I toss in a bit more extra worcestershire sauce, like about one tablespoon extra. I've spent quite a bit of time in Russia and can tell you this little recipe would (and HAS) satisfied a picky Russian... and those Russians know their stroganoff! ;-) As others have said, a cube of beef bouillon doesn't hurt but if you think it needs more seasoning, go for it! I always add a touch of Cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit, but I have Cajun roots so, that's just me. Finally, I ALWAYS add mushrooms near the end. Take an 8oz or more pack of baby bellas, slices em up, toss them in a pan and sauté with some butter, then set aside. In the last hour or two of cooking, toss them in and stir. Seriously, you gotta do this. It adds the authentic stroganoff taste and texture and jacks up the recipe a bit if you're feeding a hungry family. Excellent recipe - this recipe is the reason I've become a slow cooker guy and I'd love to meet the person who posted it and shake their hands or give 'em a hug. It's just that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Idk what I did wrong. My first time cooking this outside of hamburger helper but it had little flavor. But the meat was tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I never use my slow cooker because I feel like I'm cheating in the kitchen, haha ha. (dumb huh?) I followed MomSavedbyGraces changes and loved it. Next I will try the slow cooker pepper steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wasn't impressed but that could've just been me not liking beef stroganoff :/ I've never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The whole family loved this one, even the picky eater. Changes I made: use 1/4 c beef bouillon instead of water, add 1/2 tsp each salt & pepper, add 1 clove minced garlic, use sour cream instead of cream cheese. I also mixed 1 T corn starch with 2T cold water & mixed in with sour cream as a thickener. Next time I'll use 1.5 pounds of meat and keep all other measurements the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States