Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I served on spatzel! Super and some whole sauted button mushrooms were good and showed up more for presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very easy to make but entirely too much cream cheese, too thick for my liking. If there was something to do to sauce it up a little more it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Like others have said, if you modify this recipe you shouldn't rate it with your modifications. As written this recipe isn't all that good, yet, it's rating high.... I made modifications similar to Jessilynn who reviewed it on Oct 15 2008. Here's my recipe (with modifications made to simplify it even more). INGREDIENTS: 2 pounds cubed beef stew meat or chuck roast 2 (10.75 ounce) can condensed golden mushroom soup 1 cooking onion (chopped) 1 Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce 1/2 cup low sodium beef stock (more if needed) 1 package French onion soup mix 1 teaspoon dehydrated minced garlic 1 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper 1/2 teaspoon dried dill weed 1 can sliced mushrooms (drained) 2 ounces cream cheese (reduced fat works well) 1/3 cup sour cream Pat of butter DIRECTIONS: 1. In slow cooker, combine meat, mushroom soup, chopped onion, Worcestershire, stock, dry soup mix, garlic, pepper and dill weed. 2. Cook on low setting for 5-6 hours, stirring occasionally. 3. Add canned mushrooms in slow cooker during the last 30 minutes of cooking time. 4. Add cream cheese and sour cream just before serving allowing it to warm through. 5. Check sauce for seasoning. 6. Best served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out to be the easiest comfort food ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We served this over pasta. I think the flavor was best the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
did not like it at all. It was very bland and all you could taste was cream cheese. Now I like cream cheese but leave it on the crackers please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
overall good taste but i think it lacks something i can't put my finger on i will try to figure it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this with a couple of changes suggested by other reviewers. I used a chuck roast that I cubed, added some garlic, 1/2 package of Beefy Onion soup mix and 1/3 c sour cream. I used beef broth instead of water. I also added sliced mushrooms about 30 mins before serving. Served over hot buttered egg noodles. It had lots of flavor and the sour cream & cream cheese mix gave a nice tangy sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious with the following adjustments based on others feedback: Double recipe - 2 pounds good sirloin Low setting 5-6 hours. No water, only beef broth - 1 can. No chopped onions. Use 1 packet of Onion soup mix. Add a large dollop (1/2 cup) of sour cream at the end. Add sauteed mushrooms near end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I didn't have cream cheese so I used sour cream. I thought this was kind of bland. I would make it again adding seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States