Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is delicious. However, I do use sour cream instead of cream cheese, and I also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
very good- added S & P, garlic, dollop sour cream when I added cr cheese. beef bouillon, 1/2 onion soup mix. sautéed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed many reviews,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum! Based on other reviews I tweaked the recipe a bit. I added 2 beef bullion cube, salt, pepper, garlic, and an extra can of the soup when putting all into the crock pot. I added a dollop of sour cream with the cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It is bland and very salty. I did make a few modifications to enhance this recipe but like another person posted, this is a new recipe now and not the same one as this one posted here. I might make this again with my modifications but not sure as there are other stroganoff recipes I like way better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henry, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars it would truly earn it. Best Stroganoff ever and I've had many. The good aroma through out the day ending with the meat melting in your mouth. And the cream cheese adds a special flavor you'd never think would work but does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
flavorless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved this. It was easy to make, simple ingredients, and my husband enjoyed it. I did not make any modifications or changes, and did it just as it was listed. Came home, and YUMMY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy. My husband came back for thirds! The meat was extremely tender. I added some rehydrated mushrooms in last 15 minutes with the cream cheese. Used the slow cooker seasoning packet instead of the worhshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States