Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! A very good dish with a tasty and creamy sauce served over wide egg noodles or, my favorite, mashed potatoes. My kids even love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Doubled the entire recipe and threw in a beef bouillon cube for flavor. Really good. Very easy prep on a busy morning when you're trying to get out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great recipe!! The flavor is really good. I would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OK...I read the first two reviews and did make the changes. I HATE making changes to a recipe because I want to respect it. However, I don't have time for mistakes or issues with this family. With the slight changes, it was FABULOUS! Changed out water with beef broth. Sherry might actually make it good. Threw in half package of onion soup mix. Threw in beef cube. The one other thing...I'm going to DOUBLE the meat and possibly triple the sauce! :) It was gone too fast and I wanted leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Not bad, but not enough flavor for my taste (yes, I'm rating the recipe as printed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I don't normally care for beef stroganoff; however, I made this last night (with the recommendations from billyjean14)and loved it. I am reposting the recommendations from billyjean14 that I followed: I read almost all of the 400+ reviews and made modifications based on them. To save everyone else some time, here's what they say to do (and what I did...and it came out great): (1) add salt, pepper, and garlic, (2) double the sauce but keep the cream cheese and worcestershire the same, (3) use Golden Mushroom, not Cream of Mushroom or don't make this at all, (4) reduce the cooking time to about 5-6 hours on low, (5) add a "dollup" of sour cream when you add the cream cheese to get an extra "tang", (6) add a bullion cube, (7) add a half packet of onion soup mix, (8) serve over egg noodles, (9) add sauteed mushrooms about 1/2 an hour before serving. I know this isn't true to the original recipe, but I trusted others and I think it helped. Great slow-cooker recipe. I froze the leftovers (egg noodles and all) in my Seal-a-Meal and then just boiled the bag to reheat. It was great the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The best beef stroganoff we ever had and can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this dish exactly like the recipe. This recipe is easy, but there wasn't enough meat. The Worcestershire gives it an unappealing after taste. Using cream cheese was not a good idea. The recipe should have called for sour cream. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was excellent. A few things. I think 1 pound of stew meat does not make enough for 4 servings. This was more like a generous 2 servings or a medium 3 servings. So I plan to make this again, but will buy more meat next time so that I have more meat to serve and not so much left over, unused sauce. This is a recipe I plan to make and share because it was easy, delicious and smelled so wonderful while it was cooking. Next time I will throw in some sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States