Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The meal was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Bland doesn't even describe it. No seasonings, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Ranch dressing (homemade or jar) also makes a good substitute for the cream cheese or sour cream in stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
The whole family really liked this. The only variation I made was using onion and chive cream cheese instead of plain. It's all I had at the time. Overall, super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I doubled it so we could have leftovers. I made it exactly no substitutions. It was super easy to put together. I was a bit nervous about the cream cheese, thinking it would be too rich, but there was no other fat in the recipe, the golden mushroom is a low fat soup so I gave it a try. It was very smooth and creamy, I think I should have let the cream cheese come to room temperature because I had a hard time getting it all to "melt" even though I added it in pieces. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Creamy and flavorful sauce. The beef was so tender that it no longer maintained its cubed form. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
One of the best stroganoff's I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
There is a cheese spread made by Rondele. One of the flavors is Garlic and Herb. I find adding that to soup and recipes like this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Sinclair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Soooo good! I did add a bit of beef broth but other than that I kept everything the same. Next time I will double the recipe to have leftovers. Such a great comfort food recipe! Mahalo for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not a good recipe unless you make all the adjustments listed in the reviews. A recipe should not receive this high rating when you have to sift thru all the reviews as to why. Thanks JillyBean for doing the work for us. Also, you nead paprika and lots of garlic for any decent stroganoff. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States