Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I used what I had on hand and my family enjoyed it. I used thin cut shoulder steak and regular cream of mushroom soup (not golden), I had a 12 oz tub of cream cheese spread that was maybe only 3/4 full and I put all of that in. I used a tablespoon and 1/2 Worcestershire and I used chicken broth instead of water. I added a little black pepper and a teaspoon or so of minced garlic. I put the cream cheese in the crockpot at the same time I put all the other ingredients in. I cooked on high for about an hour and turned it down to low for another 4 hours and then stirred in cooked elbow macaroni and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Really liked this recipe for my busy work days. I did add some garlic salt and pepper to the meat before adding the rest of the ingredients. Kept everything else the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I used allrecipes "Joe's homemade mushroom soup recipe" for the base. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
We used the suggestions by jill. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great flavor and the soup makes it creamy!! I add mushrooms and garlic! Skip the cream cheese and just top each bowl with a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I followed the directions of Jillbean14 and it came out great. Used two cans golden mushroom soup, a half packet of onion soup powder, and reduced cooking time to 6hrs on low kept everything else the same. I like to serve this over giant shell pasta as it holds maximum sauce. There is lots of room to play with this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
As another reviewer wrote, don't bother making this recipe without the Golden Mushroom soup that it calls for. It is truly the secret ingredient that makes this stroganoff different from others. This is a wonderful recipe that turns out every single time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States