Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tried this twice... Once as written and once again with modifications. As written, it's a good basic recipe. With additions that I made, it's outstanding. Add 1/2 pkt onion soup mix, 1/4 cup red wine and a good sprinkle of garlic powder. Cooked 1 lb frozen venison steaks on high for four hours. Shredded the meat and added the cream cheese. Dynamite! Couldn't stop licking the spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good. My kids loved it! If they liked it, i will make this again. They pretty much do mot like anything...ages 14 and 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ive tried it as is, and loved it. But I now use this base for swedish meatballs. its out of this world. Instead of the onion though, I add 1 packet of dry onion soup mix. so simple, and so delicious with my changes or without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
So quick to prepare. So easy. So tasty. Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have never made stroganoff before. I decided to use 5 oz of cream cheese, instead of the 4 oz it calls for. WOW amazingly good!! Everyone loved it, and the house smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very easy but best of all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great - we doubled for us and five kids and served over no yolk noodles . They loved it - kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
s/c is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I pounded and browned 2lbs beef, S and P, 1 sautéed onion, 1 tsp. garlic and 1 cup chicken stock, 1 tsp Worcestershire at the start. At the 4 hour mark on low I added 1/3 cup cream cheese, 1 pack dry onion soup, 1 tsp dry garlic pieces and simmered for 1 more hour. Added sautéed large chunks of white mushrooms and 2 dollops of sour cream and served over wild rice. It was delicious! Just right for us. Thanks All for your feedback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and good. Fam. Loved it. I used two cans of Golden Mushroom and few shakes of garlic. Next time I'm going to make double and freeze some.... Hope it will freeze well. Fot the egg noodles, add the amount your fam. Likes, Definitely worth making, it's a keeper in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States