Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a hit for the family. I think that next time I may add pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was not good at all as written. It's needs so much more. Adding sour cream, using a different cut of meat perhaps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I recently served this at a dinner party for 18 and it was a huge hit! This super easy recipe is wonderful as is, but I have also added mushrooms in the last hour, to suit our taste. It has a nice thick sauce and plenty of it! I'm very sensitive to saltiness and didn't find it overly salty...in fact my husband and I (and a lot of friends) thought the flavor & consistency to be perfect! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used ground beef and golden cream of mushroom with this amazing recipe. I doubled the sauce and mixed with 1 bag of egg noodles after 4 hours in crockpot. I forgot to add worcestershire sauce but still came out so yummy. I served it with warm biscuits. My family of 5 ate it all!!!! No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe and my family l oved it! I wish I made more because they wanted 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've made my beef stroganoff this way for years and it's the only way the family likes it. I use beef sirloin instead of stew meat and marinate it after I thinly slice it and I add a 4oz. can of sliced mushrooms. I also agree the cream cheese works better than sour cream though you may want to thin it with some milk or it will be too thick. I found this recipe on the back of a can of Campbell's golden mushroom soup in the early 70's but it called for using hamburger meat and sour cream. It's so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy and tastes great every time. I have added this to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was fine, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! So easy! And I love a good slow cooker meal that's ready to go when I get home! Thanks for sharing, Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I served on spatzel! Super and some whole sauted button mushrooms were good and showed up more for presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States