Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a really good dish, but I made some changes. First, I didn't include carrots, herb seasoning, or jalapeno peppers. Instead of tomato juice, I used two cans of Campbell's Old Fashioned Tomato Rice Soup and one can of water. I also put in an addition 2 or 3 tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce and stirred it in the crock pot. I sprinkled pepper in the mixture as well and let it cook on low for about ten hours. I love the combination of Worcestershire sauce and tomato soup. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am sorry but I cannot give this a high rating. I followed the recipe to the letter, but even after 13 1/2 hours in the crockpot, the potatoes and carrots were still not done. The taste was ok, but this one is definitely NOT a keeper. Talq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
tastes more like vegetable soup than beef stew. was easy to make, but didn't taste like stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
good but not very "flavorful".. next time i will add spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I think this is a great recipe for stew! The marinade was wonderful. I like my stew with broth so I also added a cup of water and a whole soda can size of V-8. It was perfect! I cooked it 10 hours. The Jalapeno's were a unexpected spicy twist! Hubby didn't like them though. I think next time I will leave out to make it more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I really loved this recipe for the ease of it, and at my dad's request added dumplings to the stew - it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a really great stew! We did add a can of mushroom soup and a jar of beef gravy, left out the jalepeno's and increased the stewed tomatos to a big can (28oz). It was the best stew I have evr had. I served it with a big dallop of sour cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this recipe because it seemed so quick and easy. It was just that, and it was too die for. I cooked it for 6 people coming to my house for dinner and they raved about it and all want the recipe. This recipe will become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This just didn't quite suit our taste when done and hubby wanted more broth so I added some beef broth a can of Rotel tomatoes and just dumped in a package of Knorr's Vegetable Soup mix. These additions were more suiting to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States