Slow Cooker Beef Stew by McCormick® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super easy to make and very tasty! Added some garlic powder and salt and pepper. Will probably add garlic powder to the flour dredge to give beef more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Meat was tender, broth was very rich. Served with breadsticks and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Perfect Beef Stew. I browned beef first too. Only added bit more garlic salt and pepper. My family loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleNana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Found my new recipe! LOVE IT! Will make this again and again! :) Mmm Mmm Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought the recipe was very good but I added squash, barley,corn to it. And when I was done I made a small amount of roux to thicken it. It turned out yummy but the main thing I did was let it cook all day. My family now let's me cook more often ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made this and was very disappointed with the results. The meat was bland and didn't taste the seasoning. I followed the directions and browned the beef first and added it to the mixture. I cooked it 5 hours on high. I found it to be very soupy. I won't be making this again, but I would recommend either longer cooking time or less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
made this for supper. it was sooo...good. My husband ate 3 bowls!!! I think I will use this recipe a lot. It would be nice to come home to after midnight mas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Pierson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious and very easy to make. Instead of water, I used 4 cups beef broth. I also browned the meat before adding to slow cooker. When it was all done, I mashed the stew slightly to help shred the meat. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I've been making my beef stew exactly like this with the McCormick seasoning package and these exact ingredients and measurements forever.(It must be the recipe on the package). I always brown the floured meat before adding it to the slow cooker and I use low sodium beef broth in place of the water. Sometimes I make this in my pressure cooker too. It's the best beef stew I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States