Slow Cooker Beef Stew by McCormick® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe I used beef broth and extra water also added parsnips (personal thing). Perfect comfort food while it's blizzard ing outside thank you for a great recipe! I didn't have celery so added parsnips and extra potatoes and onions. Will make again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this just as stated except for adding some garlic salt and pepper. It still could have used a little more seasoning, but other than that, it was tender and had a nice base, not too thin. It was so easy, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Came out great. However, I cooked it on low for 8 hours and the potatoes & carrots came out a little firm for my taste. So perhaps next time I will do high for 5-6 hours. Also it was a little bland so I added about 1 Tbsp. Salt and 1 Tbsp. Black pepper and it was delicious!! My husband loved it and ate it for 3 meals in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super easy to make and very tasty! Added some garlic powder and salt and pepper. Will probably add garlic powder to the flour dredge to give beef more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Meat was tender, broth was very rich. Served with breadsticks and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Perfect Beef Stew. I browned beef first too. Only added bit more garlic salt and pepper. My family loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Found my new recipe! LOVE IT! Will make this again and again! :) Mmm Mmm Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought the recipe was very good but I added squash, barley,corn to it. And when I was done I made a small amount of roux to thicken it. It turned out yummy but the main thing I did was let it cook all day. My family now let's me cook more often ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made this and was very disappointed with the results. The meat was bland and didn't taste the seasoning. I followed the directions and browned the beef first and added it to the mixture. I cooked it 5 hours on high. I found it to be very soupy. I won't be making this again, but I would recommend either longer cooking time or less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
made this for supper. it was sooo...good. My husband ate 3 bowls!!! I think I will use this recipe a lot. It would be nice to come home to after midnight mas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States