Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Awesome...even my picky 9-year old liked it, and that says it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was one delicious stew! I am not a great fan of beef stews but this one was so good even I had seconds! My husband thought it was outstanding. The only thing extra I did was add about 1 1/2 cups frozen peas to have more vegetables. I made this on a cold snowy day and the house was so full of wonderful smells our mouths were watering by dinnertime!! I will be making this often in the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I really liked this recipe! I did add lots of different seasonings like chili powder, garlic powder, dried mustard to the flour. I used frozen carrots and baby carrots - the 'real' carrots were much better than the frozen! I think next time I will add fresh green beans too. I added worcestershire to the onion soup. It was a little runny, and I used cornstarch instead of flour, and it turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Rosie, this was absolutely delicious! Will def. make this again! Sabina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Rosie I used to use a mix to make my stew yours sounded good so I tried it and the family loved it! I put 1 can of Hunts family favorites Soup and Stew tomato sauce and some celery in it. It had alot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is a great slow cooker stew! It is simple to ensemble and doesn't cook as long as some recipes for the slow cooker. My family loves good hearty soups, so this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I followed the directions to this stew except I added peas and it came out great. The meat was so tender. My kids didn't like it but I loved it and served it with egg noodles. I may not cook it again for a while because my kids didn't like it but I would cook it for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Delicious! I just made this and my family loved the flavor and texture; smelled so very good when I walked in the door after a long day; a definite 'comfort food'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGC57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyie Springs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Perfect for a cold winter day. Very easy to do and it smells great as it cooks and simmers in the kitchen. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This recipe is great! I can't believe all the textures came out nice too. The gravy was just right....rich and smooth. I made a few additions to the recipe and it came out quite nice. I sauted the beef with some ginger, garlic, basil, and thyme. I only used 1/2 pkt of onion soup mix. My hand slipped and I added 1/2 cup of red wine instead of 1/4 but that probably made the gravy even more delicious! :-) Have fun and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States