Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Rosie, this was absolutely delicious! Will def. make this again! Sabina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Delicious! I just made this and my family loved the flavor and texture; smelled so very good when I walked in the door after a long day; a definite 'comfort food'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGC57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyie Springs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Awesome...even my picky 9-year old liked it, and that says it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is a great slow cooker stew! It is simple to ensemble and doesn't cook as long as some recipes for the slow cooker. My family loves good hearty soups, so this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was one delicious stew! I am not a great fan of beef stews but this one was so good even I had seconds! My husband thought it was outstanding. The only thing extra I did was add about 1 1/2 cups frozen peas to have more vegetables. I made this on a cold snowy day and the house was so full of wonderful smells our mouths were watering by dinnertime!! I will be making this often in the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I followed the directions to this stew except I added peas and it came out great. The meat was so tender. My kids didn't like it but I loved it and served it with egg noodles. I may not cook it again for a while because my kids didn't like it but I would cook it for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This recipe is great! I can't believe all the textures came out nice too. The gravy was just right....rich and smooth. I made a few additions to the recipe and it came out quite nice. I sauted the beef with some ginger, garlic, basil, and thyme. I only used 1/2 pkt of onion soup mix. My hand slipped and I added 1/2 cup of red wine instead of 1/4 but that probably made the gravy even more delicious! :-) Have fun and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Rosie I used to use a mix to make my stew yours sounded good so I tried it and the family loved it! I put 1 can of Hunts family favorites Soup and Stew tomato sauce and some celery in it. It had alot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Perfect for a cold winter day. Very easy to do and it smells great as it cooks and simmers in the kitchen. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I really liked this recipe! I did add lots of different seasonings like chili powder, garlic powder, dried mustard to the flour. I used frozen carrots and baby carrots - the 'real' carrots were much better than the frozen! I think next time I will add fresh green beans too. I added worcestershire to the onion soup. It was a little runny, and I used cornstarch instead of flour, and it turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States