Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This beef stew recipe is a keeper! With a rich, peppery flavor, we were all begging for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Conners

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Delicious!!! Simple yet the best stew recipe yet...might be the extra red wine I added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I followed the recipe except I used 3 potatoes instead of 4, omitted the parsley, added bay leaf and 1/2 can of chicken broth. Cooked in on high for 3 hours and low for 2, turned out fabulous. The meat and potatoes and were tasty and tender without falling apart too much. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used petite sirloin for the beef. After it was cooked, it seemed rather bland. I added a tablespoon of beef flavored Better Than Boullion, some Thyme and more salt and pepper. That improved the flavor dramatically! I also added frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had been looking for a good recipe for beef stew for a few years. I found this recipe about three years ago and it did the trick! By all means this has become the go to recipe for stew. In fact I make it and Freeze it in mason jars in individual sized portions to thaw for lunch or dinner as needed. It's even better after it comes out of the freezer and the flavors all blend together. I love to give my kids healthy hot meals in the winter for school lunches, and this is perfect to thaw overnight and throw in their thermoses in the morning for their lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent..this was 1 of my favorite recipe..great for dinner..you can try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times. It is a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing!!!! I've prepared it two times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
BEST BEEF STEW ever!!!!! So good! a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It's been a long time since I've made beef stew and this was not quite how my mom used to make it, but it comes close enough for rock and roll. I did not use the Onion Soup Mix as they all seem to contain MSG...so I substituted spices in place of the OSM and added a little Kitchen Bouquet. I also added celery and I believe I cubed up some boneless spare rib meat that was on sale and it was more tender than a new born doe. Ok, maybe that was a bad reference. More tender than a scallop in butter...better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States