Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had been looking for a good recipe for beef stew for a few years. I found this recipe about three years ago and it did the trick! By all means this has become the go to recipe for stew. In fact I make it and Freeze it in mason jars in individual sized portions to thaw for lunch or dinner as needed. It's even better after it comes out of the freezer and the flavors all blend together. I love to give my kids healthy hot meals in the winter for school lunches, and this is perfect to thaw overnight and throw in their thermoses in the morning for their lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent..this was 1 of my favorite recipe..great for dinner..you can try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times. It is a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing!!!! I've prepared it two times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
BEST BEEF STEW ever!!!!! So good! a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It's been a long time since I've made beef stew and this was not quite how my mom used to make it, but it comes close enough for rock and roll. I did not use the Onion Soup Mix as they all seem to contain MSG...so I substituted spices in place of the OSM and added a little Kitchen Bouquet. I also added celery and I believe I cubed up some boneless spare rib meat that was on sale and it was more tender than a new born doe. Ok, maybe that was a bad reference. More tender than a scallop in butter...better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe but also added some beef broth. It was so good, and since I doubled it, we had a lot left over. It was even better reheated in the crock pot. I did need to add a bit more broth since it had really thickened, but my husband and two boys have very hearty appetites. I will make this a regular dish at home. Served with biscuits and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Awesome, had to add a bit more flour to thicken it up though. To reduce the prep time I didn't flour the meat or saute the onions I just dropped them in. Also I didn't add butter. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was pretty good. Very adaptable to what you like. I added peas, used regular carrots and red potatoes b/c that's what I had. I put a little too much vinegar in and had to add a cup more water but it was fine in the end after adding a bit of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Love a 50/50 meat to veggie ratio, so loaded up on extra carrots, celery, mushroom & onion. One seasoning packet was light, I would use two next time. Enjoyed for several days of quick, reheat lunch & dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States