Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Not very flavorful. Family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I didn't have wine so I didn't deglaze, and I added bay leaves, dried basil, and garlic salt along with the dried parsley. I also didn't need to add the flour at the end. It was so delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband adores any type of stew. I left the potatoes out and added an onion and A TON of baby carrots. It turned out so well. I will be making again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great recipe worth the extra steps: browning, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisjlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love beef stew in the slow cooker in the fall and all through winter. I prefer celery and a lot of garlic. This recipe is very versatile based on what you have on hand. This time I had an orange banana pepper and it turned out great! Searing the meat is really key to tender pieces in the end, I have made it both ways and that extra step makes a world of difference. This is the season for this recipe and I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
A lot like Kim's Beef pot roast recipe with the wine and soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was tasty. I omitted the onion soup mix only because I didn't have any on hand, but will make it again and add the soup because I think it would enhance the overall flavour. I also added beef broth in place of the water. Used almost an entire bottle of merlot (!) as I really wanted the flavour of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was very good. I did not brown the meat 1st & I didn't add the red wine because I didn't have any. I added garlic powder & a little extra water & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is just like the recipe my mom used to make. Took me years to find just the right one to fill the void I was missing. Can't say enough about it. Great for those cool fall nights or anytime really. thanks for posting this recipe! Simple to prepare and with a little patience it will be worth it. I did alter it just a little by browning the meat in a rosemary/garlic in olive oil mix. I just scraped what was left over in crock pot but I did add the Merlot wine to the pot directly..helps the meat tenderize and give the gravy a subtle flare. And I added about 1/4 cup of brown gravy mix at the end..no onion soup mix. It is greatness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States