Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used London Broil and frozen stew vegetables. Came out perfectly. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe. We omitted the carrots and red wine (due to not having either on hand) but this was still a delicious meal. Way to bring in the Fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I should of added more wine. But it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Jurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was super delicious!! I cut the recipe in half because I only had about 1 pound of stew meat. I followed the directions exactly except I did not add any flour/water at the end and it came out perfect. Meat was very tender and melt-in-your mouth delicious and I'm usually not a fan of beef stews! Husband approved as well and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The recipe was good but it needs a few changes (in my opinion). Use 1/2 cup of wine instead of 1/4 cup. Use 1.5-2x the amount of carrots and potatoes. Otherwise, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! Followed recipe step by step and this was excellent....a great stick to your ribs meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The BEST beef stew I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Mullins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is excellent. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Add a 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce to bring out beef flavor and 1/2 teaspoon of seasoning salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazingly good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States