Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I started using this recipe for my family last winter. It went off amazingly well & I couldn't keep my hubby out of the leftovers!! I followed the advice of using extra wine to make the thickening of the stew; I used a 3oz bottle of wine & with it being mixed with the stew, didn't leave much left in the bottle, so I added the rest in. I add mushrooms & a small bag of frozen peas because I like these in my stew. I also add an extra packet of onion soup mix & 2 cups of boiling water, so I have lots of gravy when its done; I omit the 2 onions & only use 1. Makes it taste amazing! Loved it & gearing up to make more for the freezer this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, Michigan, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Finally did it right. I have NEVER been able to cook the beef to the right consistency. This has really been a fantastic recipe for me. Plus I love the video. Finally, love the fact I can put this on LOW and come home after travelling all over town delivering people to lessons and games, and then have dinner ready when we walk in the door. And it's GOOD. Ha! Love that. Thank you for making me a hero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used London Broil and frozen stew vegetables. Came out perfectly. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe. We omitted the carrots and red wine (due to not having either on hand) but this was still a delicious meal. Way to bring in the Fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I should of added more wine. But it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Jurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was super delicious!! I cut the recipe in half because I only had about 1 pound of stew meat. I followed the directions exactly except I did not add any flour/water at the end and it came out perfect. Meat was very tender and melt-in-your mouth delicious and I'm usually not a fan of beef stews! Husband approved as well and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The recipe was good but it needs a few changes (in my opinion). Use 1/2 cup of wine instead of 1/4 cup. Use 1.5-2x the amount of carrots and potatoes. Otherwise, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! Followed recipe step by step and this was excellent....a great stick to your ribs meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The BEST beef stew I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Mullins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is excellent. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States