Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great stew! A lot more complicated than I was used to, but worth the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the directions and meat was tough and it had no flavor. Sorry... maybe I'll try again but I think I'll stick with my mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I use this recipe EVERY TIME!!! The only thing I do differently is I don't use 3 onions and I don't thicken it at the end because the broth is delicious to sop up with bread!!! I refuse to use any other recipe for beef stew! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this for me and the boyfriend, I made my own French onion dry mix with my spices, then continued with the list when it was done it was super salty almost to the point were I could not eat it so next time I will lay off the salt but all in all it was good I added a bay leaf and some garlic cloves and it spiced it but , maybe I put to much beef bouillon in the dry mix !! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Not very flavorful. Family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I didn't have wine so I didn't deglaze, and I added bay leaves, dried basil, and garlic salt along with the dried parsley. I also didn't need to add the flour at the end. It was so delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband adores any type of stew. I left the potatoes out and added an onion and A TON of baby carrots. It turned out so well. I will be making again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great recipe worth the extra steps: browning, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisjlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love beef stew in the slow cooker in the fall and all through winter. I prefer celery and a lot of garlic. This recipe is very versatile based on what you have on hand. This time I had an orange banana pepper and it turned out great! Searing the meat is really key to tender pieces in the end, I have made it both ways and that extra step makes a world of difference. This is the season for this recipe and I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States