Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best beef stew ever! I added a bit of celery and a couple bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was great!!!!! The "extra steps" arent that bad at all...youre essentially using the same pot to cook everything before hand. No biggie! Just be aware it takes some time, if you were planning on cooking this in the AM before rushing out the door for work! Did everything exact, except added some worchestershire sauce....yum! A previous commenter noted anchovies give this a little extra kick, and worchestershire sauce does have anchovy....so try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Nothing more special than any other Stew, BUT still very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My family loved this reciepes!! I added leeks to the sautéed onions, added a 1 cup of red wine (barbera), also a ton of spices ie rosemary, thyme, garlic & garlic salt and lots and lots of cracked black pepper, and added a whole box of beef broth to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Stew came out excellent! Hubby is on the second helping. I did adjust the recipe a little. After frying meat i added 4 cloves of garlic and scraped up the brown drippings and added to the crockpot. I added 5 stalks of celery, 2 jars of pearl onions, 1 tsp. Kitchen Bouquet browning sauce, 2 bayleaves, 1/4 tsp chili powder,1 tsp. garlic powder/onion powder and 2 cans of low sodium beef broth and 1 cup of red cooking wine and 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce. I only cooked 30 min high and 5 hrs on low setting. During the last 30 min of cooking i added a splash of balsamic vinegar, mixed 1/2 cup of warm water and 4tbsp of cornstarch to thicken sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe but added some extra carrots and potatoes, WOW, the best stew recipe I've ever tried, very easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
THIS WAS VERY GOOD.. I USED BEEF BROTHER INSTEAD OF WATER...I ADD EXTRA CARROTS & ONIONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was really good! Served with french bread and mashed potatoes. The stew made a great gravy. We made a lot of changes including adding anchovies to bring out a more beefy taste. Heard about that lil tidbit on America's test kitchen. Don't worry, doesn't taste like anchovies at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This is one great recipe. We have made beef stew for years and this is our favorite beef stew recipe. It tastes as good as it smells. Wonderful combination of flavors. You can not go wrong with this recipe. Does this sound like we love it? You will think the same once you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States