Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe as closely as possible. I didn't add as much onion, but increased the carrots. I also added some garlic powder to the stew. I wasn't crazy about the red wine flavor, so I'll probably sub broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bumblingpanda
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Best beef stew I ever had! I wouldn't say it was easy but definitely worth it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I am not sure how to rate this one. If you make it as the recipe calls for it, it's disgusting. Thank goodness for my experienced Mom who happened to be here when I made it. I wanted to throw it out but she suggested adding half a can of crushed tomatos, 1 tablespoon of extra hot chutney and 1 large cup of water. I did not add the water and flour in the end as the recipe called for and I let it cook in the slow cooker for an extra 2 hours. The result was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was quite happy with how this recipe turned out. The only thing I'd do differently next time is to double the amount of carrots; they seemed to get eaten up in the first day and weren't enough swimming around in the leftovers. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I used 1.5 pounds of stew meat and 2.5 cups of water with the onion soup mix. I added minced garlic when I cooked the onion as well. I also added celery. I cooked for a total of 7 hours and everyone loved it! Next time I may make some rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Got rave reviews. Very tasty! Will definitely be using this one again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Omitted the wine (since serving to recovering alcoholic this time)so I added a can of stewed sliced tomatoes. Plenty of liquid and didn't need to thicken the stew. The longer it sits, the better it is. For myself, when I make it again, I will use a nice table wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was really good! Take note that you need a pretty large pot and about an hour prep time. I added about a cup of frozen peas and a little extra salt. Next time I would add some garlic. Otherwise, a great dish. Served it with fresh bread and butter and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just OK. It was my first stab at a slow cooked stew. It was flavorful and the meat was very tender but I feel there was something lacking. The recipe was easy enough for even the most inexperienced and the video gave an excellent visual instruction. I will probably make this again but will do something a little differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark444

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States