Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great stew!!! I added minced garlic, steak spice and beef base. Gave it an amazing flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
this is now my go to beef stew recipe. It's sooo good and the whole family loves it. I did add a bit more red wine though then the 1/4 cup. I used about a half cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Singer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
LOVE this recipe! We make it once a month at least. My recommendation is to look up a dry onion soup mix on this site and use that instead of the packaged stuff. We found that the recipe was pretty dry so I mix a whole box of low sodium beef broth in with the onion soup mix instead of water. We usually add at least one more veggie to the mix, whatever's in the fridge at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaninetoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a go to dish for my family. Amazing in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was amazing, best stew I have made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is by far the best beef stew I have ever had. The flavor was so good we all had seconds. The only thing I did different was to add green beans to the mix. Wonderful on a cold Texas night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is really awesome. Made it on a cold winter day. Added a little garlic and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this stew! However, I add corn to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe several times, and I think its a great recipe. I added mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grillman51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
LOVE this stew! Even better the next day. I don't use baby carrots but sliced whole carrots. I use peeled cubed russet potatoes not red bliss like in the video. Also don't see need for flour at the end. My Mom made the best beef stew in the world and this tastes just like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States