Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe. We omitted the carrots and red wine (due to not having either on hand) but this was still a delicious meal. Way to bring in the Fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I should of added more wine. But it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Jurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was super delicious!! I cut the recipe in half because I only had about 1 pound of stew meat. I followed the directions exactly except I did not add any flour/water at the end and it came out perfect. Meat was very tender and melt-in-your mouth delicious and I'm usually not a fan of beef stews! Husband approved as well and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The recipe was good but it needs a few changes (in my opinion). Use 1/2 cup of wine instead of 1/4 cup. Use 1.5-2x the amount of carrots and potatoes. Otherwise, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! Followed recipe step by step and this was excellent....a great stick to your ribs meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The BEST beef stew I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Mullins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is excellent. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Add a 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce to bring out beef flavor and 1/2 teaspoon of seasoning salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazingly good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
First time using a slow cooker. It was a ton of fun to make! I followed the reciepe to a T,but added some wine to the flur and water to thicken it at the end. I agree it could use more veggies, especially carrots I would add peas and maybe corn for color. It hit the spot after a cold day on the slopes of the White Mountains of New Hampshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States