Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
There's nothing better and more hearty than a good beef stew. And I absolutely love cooking dishes in the slow cooker. Didn't change a thing and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domonique Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
not too shabby! my family really enjoyed this recipe. the only small changes i made were two packets instead of one onion soup mix packet and red wine vinegar. i will certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved this! Used beef stock in place of the water. Sautéed carrots, onions and celery with garlic. Used leftover smoked beef hocks and merlot. Added a fresh bay leaf, rosemary and thyme. Delish tftr! Added fresh sliced bella mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great stew!!! I added minced garlic, steak spice and beef base. Gave it an amazing flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
this is now my go to beef stew recipe. It's sooo good and the whole family loves it. I did add a bit more red wine though then the 1/4 cup. I used about a half cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Singer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
LOVE this recipe! We make it once a month at least. My recommendation is to look up a dry onion soup mix on this site and use that instead of the packaged stuff. We found that the recipe was pretty dry so I mix a whole box of low sodium beef broth in with the onion soup mix instead of water. We usually add at least one more veggie to the mix, whatever's in the fridge at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaninetoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a go to dish for my family. Amazing in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was amazing, best stew I have made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is by far the best beef stew I have ever had. The flavor was so good we all had seconds. The only thing I did different was to add green beans to the mix. Wonderful on a cold Texas night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is really awesome. Made it on a cold winter day. Added a little garlic and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States