Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cooked it on low for 10 hours and it came out perfect. I didn't do any mushrooms, but added extra potatoes. It was great! The sauce thickened up at the end and make excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is so easy! The longer it cooks the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fantastic - we couldn't stop eating it. Everything blended together beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
delicious! i have tried making stew at least 3 or 4 different times, and each time i felt like it was missing something...well, i think this is the recipe for me :) i added some zucchini (because my garden is overflowing with it) and garlic (because, everything should have garlic) :) and i used vegetable broth instead of water. Because of all the vegetables, the meat sat rather high up from the juice (which it says to add till it hits the bottom of the meat....so i added extra vegetable broth (probably a little too much), so when it was done cooking, i took the lid off for an hour to let it cook down some and added a little flour to thicken it too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Easy! The meat was very tender. I slow cooked on low for about 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this minus the mushrooms and used beef broth instead of water and only cooked for 4 hours. It was fantastic best recipe Ive found yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
yum... 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was so yum! I made a few alterations based on what others said. I used 3 cups of water, 1 can of beef broth, a pckge of Mccormick seasoning (instead of onion mix) and 1 can reg mush soup since I didn't have golden. I also added a couple dashes of worceshire sauce. The veggies I added were red potatos, peas, carrots, onion and celery. I made this the reg way last time and it was a little bland. Much better with the alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was an easy stew to put together. I didn't do it overnight, though. I let it cook on LOW for about 9 hours. My only mistake was to add too much water. It was still very good, but the end was more like a soup. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We didnt care for this one much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States