Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This stew is so easy to make, and delicious. My family loved it!! I love how simple, yet hearty, it is. Made it just as stated in recipe the first time, but just for a change, added a can of peas just before serving the second time I made it. It was very good. Will definately keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I am not a beef stew fan, but my husband is and I make a slow cooker meal at least once a week, so I figured why not give it a try. This was delicious! I cooked for 12 hrs instead of overnight, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good and easy. Followed the recipe exactly except the mushrooms because of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was super good! Perfect for this cold weather. It was even better the next day! It was a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbelmore829

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this was excellent and easy. I might use a little less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
great and SUPER easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Followed recipe ingredients exactly. Did not cook overnight. Cooked on low 9 hours. Just average stew. Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this stew and my family enjoyed it as well. I did add about a heaping Tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it also I added one large parsnip cut into small pieces. Frozen peas were added about a 1/2 hour before serving (about 1 cup) I cooked this in a lg. crock pot. It was delicious! I served it with homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was the first meal that I made with my new Crock Pot. It was VERY easy and turned out very well (I cooked it overnight, probably for about 20 hours total on low). I did not include the mushrooms since I don't like them. The only thing that I would change about this recipe is that it is a LOT of meat. Way, way too much for me. Next time that I make this I will use half the beef and twice the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
GREAT STEW!!!!!! My husband (who won't come near anything cooked in a crock pot) LOVED IT!!!! I thought we would have left-overs but we didn't...it was THAT GOOD!! The only thing I added was garlic and I did brown the meat first and since I didn't want it cooking overnight, I cooked it on low for 8hrs. Wonderful stew! Will cook a lot in the cold December nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States