Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This stew is so easy to make, and delicious. My family loved it!! I love how simple, yet hearty, it is. Made it just as stated in recipe the first time, but just for a change, added a can of peas just before serving the second time I made it. It was very good. Will definately keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I am not a beef stew fan, but my husband is and I make a slow cooker meal at least once a week, so I figured why not give it a try. This was delicious! I cooked for 12 hrs instead of overnight, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good and easy. Followed the recipe exactly except the mushrooms because of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was super good! Perfect for this cold weather. It was even better the next day! It was a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbelmore829

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this was excellent and easy. I might use a little less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
great and SUPER easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Followed recipe ingredients exactly. Did not cook overnight. Cooked on low 9 hours. Just average stew. Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this stew and my family enjoyed it as well. I did add about a heaping Tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it also I added one large parsnip cut into small pieces. Frozen peas were added about a 1/2 hour before serving (about 1 cup) I cooked this in a lg. crock pot. It was delicious! I served it with homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was the first meal that I made with my new Crock Pot. It was VERY easy and turned out very well (I cooked it overnight, probably for about 20 hours total on low). I did not include the mushrooms since I don't like them. The only thing that I would change about this recipe is that it is a LOT of meat. Way, way too much for me. Next time that I make this I will use half the beef and twice the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
GREAT STEW!!!!!! My husband (who won't come near anything cooked in a crock pot) LOVED IT!!!! I thought we would have left-overs but we didn't...it was THAT GOOD!! The only thing I added was garlic and I did brown the meat first and since I didn't want it cooking overnight, I cooked it on low for 8hrs. Wonderful stew! Will cook a lot in the cold December nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States