Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I had my doubts about cooking overnight, and was right, it was overcooked. It probably would have been fine if started in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I followed a little what other's had suggested. I took out mushrooms, and mushroom soup. Added about 7 - 10 table spoons of flour (enough to make it more of a stew and less of a soup) replaced the water with beef broth. And, added a couple of garlic cloves for flavor. Overall it tasted amazing. Also, didn't cook it over night, but for 12 hours. Hope I helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennbug_85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
First stew I've made & turned out great! I didn't cook over night after reading other reviews & the veges turned out perfect. I also marinated the meat jn some of the can of beef broth & steak rub over night in baggy. I used the rest of beef broth in crock instead of water. I used 2lbs meat instead of 3, was plenty. I made Italian bread too. Everyone loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
SO tasty over rice! We like to add 3/4 cup of heavy cream after it's done and stir it in, it makes it creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
pretty good!! Used 1 can of beef broth instead of the water. I don't know why you need to cook this overnight, I put it on at 9am, added the carrots & potatoes about noon, added the onions, celery & garlic about 2 hours later. We were eating about 6pm. Served with some nice sour dough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Good and tasty. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
YUMMY! I made this twice in one week it was so good. Both times, it was ready by about 14 hours. The second time, I decided to make it a little spicy and put in about 1 Tablespoon sriracha, and it added a great kick! Like others, I also added parsnips and used beef bouillon cubes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good. I added some H1 sauce to zest it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was a great recipe to start out with. I would have given it five stars but I did some tweeking and it needed to be thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I cooked this recipe exactly as the directions say and it was pretty awful. It was really bland, but salty. I started to cook on low the night before as instructed and the vegetables were mush and the meat was still tough. Definitely will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States