Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I do not eat stew however my boyfriend was very inpressed with this recipe. This was the 1st time Ive made stew and it turned out delicious. A nice easy recipe. This also made the house smell great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I fixed this for my boyfriend's family and it was a huge hit. This is one recipe that I'll be making over and over for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: South Portsmouth, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Well, this wasn't my favorite recipe. Actually I hardly ate any, and my kids wouldn't eat it... but my hubby liked it! It does smell very good and made the entire house smell warm and fallish! Love that! I am sure it was a good recipe, I just don't think it was to my taste... So that's why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars! I did add some extra carrots and celery just to make extra veggies, but that doesn't change the way it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This stew was very good. It is hard to rate, because my slow cooker decided to stop working, so I had to finish cooking it in a pot on the stove. This stew had a great flavor. Some of my family appreciated the fact that there were no tomatoes. I didn't have any cream soup, so I used a homemade cream sauce instead. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
YUM! So good! I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. Probably wouldn't cook it so long next time, all day would probably do the trick instead of overnight. My husband wasn't too thrilled with it (thought it was a tad overcooked) so I only gave the recipe 4 stars but I thought it was worth 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Wonderful!!! Worth the long wait! Didn't change a thing and glad I didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great stew recipe, but added 1/2 cup dry red wine and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings to fit my slow cooker, but it still wasn't what I expected. The meat was overdone from cooking so long, and there was too much liquid left, even though I didn't add any in the morning. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this with some spices that came from a "beef stew packet" and left out the soup, so mine came out more like a soup than a stew, but it was delicious none the less. I may try this one again sometime with a closer follow to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was good, but it tasted more like a pot roast than a beef stew. Not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States