Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
wonderful - try adding some finely chopped rosemary and some scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this for my husband & he LOVED it! I am looking forward to making it the exact same way except, using venison for the guys @ hunt camp! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious!! Made exactly how written and it was gone within 2 days!! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Omitted the onion soup mix and seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. Added a really big scoop of minced garlic. Didn't have the mushrooms so I omitted them. Used the water, plus some bullion AND some red wine for depth. Started it at 7am and was fall apart tender at 5:45. Perfect with homemade wheat bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Quite good but not "Great!". Followed recipe but used beef boullion instead of water. Even though I cooked on low all nite/all day, meat was not as tender as I thought it would be, (a little 'stringy-tough'). Others liked it more than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I used two packages of dry onion soup mix and 3 cans of golden mushroom. I also used 2 small cans of beef broth. Very good I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
It was fine, but nothing special. Everyone ate a bowl, but the leftovers are still in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Good hearty stew even without the mushrooms (we didn't have any). Cooked up very quickly in the crock pot and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My first stew and it came out wonderful! I followed the recipe except omitted the onions. Onion soup mix was enough for me! I did add some flour in the last hour of cooking to make the "broth" thicker and it worked great. I only cooked it for 8 hours on low and it tasted just fine at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good! I did brown the meat before putting it in the crockpot, but otherwise followed the recipe. Wasn't sure about cooking it overnight, but it turned out wonderful. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States