Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Easy, Excellent and Great Tasting. My family can't get enough of this stew. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Quick and easy and best of all, very tasty! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Very Tastey and easy to make. I poured it over finger rolls from the bakery. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
So easy! I added 3 cloves of garlic, and next time will add a little something else for more flavor, but the recipe couldn't be easier. I couldn't fit the 3rd lb. of meat in cooker though. Wonderful aroma to come home to on a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
There is no need to begin cooking this recipe the night before. I have started this recipe in the morning & it has turned out just as good. Just make certain you have it in the crock pot early enough so it will cook for a minimum of 9 hrs. Pat McKay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Everyone loved it! Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I thought this was a little bland, but a great meal for busy families. Just add everything to the crockpot the night before & let it cook. I think I would add some seasonings next time I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
THis was yummy, I did add some flour to thicken itr up a little , and it was really delicious! I love being able to throw stuff into a crock pot and have dinner ready when I get home! A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I was a terrible cook. Then I found this site. Then I made this recipe. This recipe is so easy, it changed my life. I am no longer "afraid" to cook. My husband said "This is really good... And I don't just mean for "you" (to have made). Now I'm cooking 4 times a week and I owe it all to Mary and this easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Definately let this cook over night. I used sirlion tips instead of stew meat. I left out the mushrooms and celery since my famliy does not like them. I also thinkened it up by taking about a 1/2 cup of the stock out an hour before eating. I let it cool, added two tablespoons cornstarch to that and mixed well and then added back to the stew. It was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States