Slow Cooker Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Easy, Excellent and Great Tasting. My family can't get enough of this stew. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Quick and easy and best of all, very tasty! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Very Tastey and easy to make. I poured it over finger rolls from the bakery. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
So easy! I added 3 cloves of garlic, and next time will add a little something else for more flavor, but the recipe couldn't be easier. I couldn't fit the 3rd lb. of meat in cooker though. Wonderful aroma to come home to on a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
There is no need to begin cooking this recipe the night before. I have started this recipe in the morning & it has turned out just as good. Just make certain you have it in the crock pot early enough so it will cook for a minimum of 9 hrs. Pat McKay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Everyone loved it! Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I thought this was a little bland, but a great meal for busy families. Just add everything to the crockpot the night before & let it cook. I think I would add some seasonings next time I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
THis was yummy, I did add some flour to thicken itr up a little , and it was really delicious! I love being able to throw stuff into a crock pot and have dinner ready when I get home! A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I was a terrible cook. Then I found this site. Then I made this recipe. This recipe is so easy, it changed my life. I am no longer "afraid" to cook. My husband said "This is really good... And I don't just mean for "you" (to have made). Now I'm cooking 4 times a week and I owe it all to Mary and this easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Definately let this cook over night. I used sirlion tips instead of stew meat. I left out the mushrooms and celery since my famliy does not like them. I also thinkened it up by taking about a 1/2 cup of the stock out an hour before eating. I let it cool, added two tablespoons cornstarch to that and mixed well and then added back to the stew. It was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States