Slow Cooker Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this with Elk meat instead of beef, and like many used two cans of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. Ended up quite tasty. Served over egg noodles with garlic peas and corn on the side, will definitely make again especially since it is so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was alright. Definitely needed spicing up. Did add the dry onion soup mix, Worchestershire, garlic powder and pepper. I found it too be very salty!! Perhaps the canned soup. Certainly easy to throw together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super easy....Love the taste....Great job for a quick dinner!I tossed some dried chives on top for "pretty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The title of this recipe should be "Beef Stroganoff" not beef stew. Very yummy recipe though. I added a packet of onion soup mix and it makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very quick and easy. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom and then added some onion powder to the stew meat. It was quite tasty over macaroni noodles. Was a perfect meal for a busy day. :) I will most likely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a really good simple recipe! My whole family really liked it including a very picky 4 yr old. I use the recomendations of other reviews. I used 2 cans cream of chicken 1 can cream of mushroom added a few dashes of worcheshire and a little minced garlic. I also added about 2 or 3 tablespoons of cream cheese about 30 min or so before serving. It made it a little creamier and added more flavor. Over all I will probably make this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe and very flexible. I used three pounds of our home-grown grass-finished beef, 1 (10.75 ounce) can of cream of mushroom soup a dried onion soup mixed with 2 cups of water. I also three in some dried mushrooms half way through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i made 10 servings. add beef stew seasoning mix, 1 TBS cut bay leaves,1 TBS sage, shake on some pepper, & 1 can rotel (medium).refrigerate overnite to merinade. brown meat mixture in skillet. add to slow cooker. cover with condensed chicken soup. cook on low; 4 - 6 hrs, cook egg noodles, add to slow cooker. also, for a extra treat,serve over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is not a beef stew It's beef strogonoff.I made as written and found it to be very bland so next time I did 1 can mushroom 2 cans mushroom with roasted garlic and one package beef onion soup mix and I have to say that this really made a difference. Also don't cook the noodles in the sauce as this will make it way to thick. Try this adjustment and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I added diced potatoes, carrots, celery, onion, splash of Worchestershire sauce and about a tablespoon of minced garlic. I set the crock pot on low and let it work its magic. The end result (after only 6 hours) was very thin so I added one part cornstarch to one part icy cold water to thicken. I ended up thickening too much, but the end result was still very tasty. Would make again and possibly add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States