Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
did not make any changes to the recipe and it was so great!!!!! glad I read other reviewers saying to try it before making changes to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
SELF CONFESSED LAZY COOK Ok there are few times I'll review. Either when it's really good or really gross. This dish is AWESOME. Chop it up. Bung it in the slow cooker. I use very lazy garlic.. but a real onion. None of that celery nonsense. Bung another potato instead. Go to work, it's ready when you get home. Serve with a crusty bread and butter. Served family of 3 and lunch next day. Oh wow 2nd day tastes great too. Dishwasher friendly and very little mess (flour gets everywhere but that's just me). Look at me.. in the garden drinking a beer. The wife thinks I'm slaving in a hot kitchen making something special. Ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimi Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but also added in whole mushrooms. It was tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Amazing recipe. It is now my go to stew. As described is just wonderful and very easy to add your own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Whelan
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Next time do 1tsp salt. Sub (quartered) red potatoes. More celery, more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Tasteless and watery. I think it's missing something. Great try through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Thank you for this recipe and to Corinne for her recommended changes! This is the first real thing I have ever cooked. I've decided to cook a meal every weekend and this was my first one! I followed Corinne's recipe to a T and it was perfect! I decided to also add tomato paste (on my mum's suggestion) and it was so delicious! Dinners and lunches for the next couple of days, taken care of :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious! I loved this recipe although I wish I had watched the video first. There are some variations in preparation between the video and the written instructions. If I had seen the video, the consistency of my stew would have been better. I made small tweeks by adding a small can of tomato paste, a tablespoon of Worcestershire, 1 tablespoon of dried parsley and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. (I'm not a pepper loving person.) I also put flour, salt, pepper, paprika in a baggie and threw the meat in to flour, as suggested by others. I don't really know if my tweeks made a difference, the recipe is probably delicious on it's own. NO BROWNING NEEDED, AT ALL! Love that part! Oops, I also added 1 cup of frozen corn and 1 cup of frozen peas at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mckaplan
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I loved it and so did my family, I did make a few tweeks to the recipe though. I used more meat for a meatier stew. I used a lot more Worcestershire sauce than stated. I used Smoked Paprika. My husband is not a fan of Beef Stew. After he tried it he had 2 servings and said he would eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I did it almost as the recipe states, only difference is that I used corn starch instead of flour because I have to eat gluten free. It came out great, everybody at home love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States