Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe sucks. It's way too simple and bland. It ended up like curry. The color was really bad too. I even did a lot of the suggestions but still wasn't quite fixable. What's with all the 5 stars??? Are people actually making this or just guessing what it might taste like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have tried this a few times, as written and it was AWESOME!!:))) my boys ate it up right now lol:) I love that it is quick !!!! Exactly what I was looking for. I used to brown the meat and stuff when u had lots of time to do it..... Now adays quick is what I need:) Slow cooker recipes r to b throw in and done:) Thx for ur recipe :) It's being used again right now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Nice all around recipe! Ended with a fantastic gravy, no need for corn starch at all. I left it in the slow cooker over night on low and had it the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.lynnette
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was the easiest beef stew recipe and it was delicious! My husband doesn't like onions so I just substituted with onion powder. Thank you for sharing, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really really good as is. I did brown the meat first, otherwise left it as written. Good thick juice, although I thought at first that there wasn't enough liquid when I turned it on. I will add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveithot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I agree that this is a terrific base receipe. I tried it as is and everyone at worked loved it, however, I will try it again with some suggested tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for hectic days. I love that I do not need to brown the meat! I usually have it on low for 10 hrs. because of our schedule but it is always delicious. We use less meat and more veg now to save money. I add 1 lb. stew beef, 3 lbs. potatoes, 2 lbs. carrots, 2 large onions, 5 stalks celery and 2 tsp. Worcestershire, plus a little more broth. This recipe freezes wonderfully. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good, very easy, short list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Fredsall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States