Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was fantastic...I also added turnips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Sherback

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved it! I followed the recipe to the T and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This stew was delicious! I thought it could use some extra flavor, however so I added a chicken boullion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this just as directed and the flavor was good, a little bland. Needed lots of spicing up. I was disappointed in how thin the consistency was. I like a bit thicker stew. I'll have to tweak it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was an excellent fast slow cooker recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and me and my 10 month old loved it! I did not make any of the suggested changes. I cooked on high for 4 hours and the meat ( I used deer) was very tender and delicious. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was pretty sweet, I like a little more kick but that can be easily remedied next time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Love it. Tweaked it with some other spices and pearl onions. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. The meat was so tender! I doubled the recipe but followed the ingredients exactly. I cooked it on low for 7 hours and high for the last 2 hours. I made this for me and my boyfriend and served it with Italian bread for dipping. I also added more black pepper to mine, but my boyfriend left it as is and we both really enjoyed it. It was so easy to make, and it was my first time using my slow cooker. I didn't do any of the extra steps, like browning the meat first, like other reviewers suggested. I think it is unnecessary and recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It has a sweet and spicy flavor and it's not good. I followed the recipe and was anticipating deliciousness and was disappointed. The ratings are extremely misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I find myself going back to this recipe over and over again. It's nothing fancy but the flavor is solid and there's nothing like it to warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great simple, easy, basic stew recipe. It does not need a complete overhaul like Corinne gave it. Its excellent AS IS. I double the recipe, since my crock pot is big, and it tastes just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasika Dokki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States